We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aardvark Pizza & Sub

Aardvark Pizza & Sub
304 Caribou St # A, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-5500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #85 of 131 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Edmundston, NB
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We order a pepperoni pizza and a poutine. The guys was able to speak to us in french so this is nice (we are french speaking). The pizza crust was crispy and the pepperoni delicious. The poutine was like at home.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    27
    11
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
banff
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Love the wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I'm guilty of ordering ardvarks late at night when I'm drunk I've learned to stay away from the pizza. The panzeroti is the best deal. $10. Includes 3 toppings. With free delivery. I also love the wings

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I'm a fan of Aardvark pizza's food!!!! It's always delicious, fresh and I always have a great service from their staff!!!! they are pretty quick on delivery too.... If you're in Banff you MUST go to Aardvarks, they have the best pizza!!!! :o)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“I liked it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is my husband's favorite pizza place in Banff. And i do like it too, a lot. Last saturday we bought 2 medium pizzas and went to Vermillion Lakes for a picnic at sunset. Very nice!
It can be a little bit pricey, but 2 pizzas were enough for 5 people and we had left overs, so it is a good value too. The place itself is very small, so i recommend only to take out. They have free delivery so thats convenient too if you are staying in a hotel and feel lazy to go out. I was also surprised that they are open from 10am to 4am every day! I guess they get a lot of hungry people from the nightclubs!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great pizza - fast delivery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Ordered veggie pizza and greek salad twice while in Banff at the Buffalo Mtn. Lodge - excellent pizza andd quick delivery

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aardvark Pizza & Sub also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Aardvark Pizza & Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aardvark Pizza & Sub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.