We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aardvark Pizza & Sub

Aardvark Pizza & Sub
304 Caribou St # A, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A1, Canada
(403) 762-5500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 122 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Edmundston, NB
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We order a pepperoni pizza and a poutine. The guys was able to speak to us in french so this is nice (we are french speaking). The pizza crust was crispy and the pepperoni delicious. The poutine was like at home.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

62% Recommend
    21
    17
    8
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
banff
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Love the wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I'm guilty of ordering ardvarks late at night when I'm drunk I've learned to stay away from the pizza. The panzeroti is the best deal. $10. Includes 3 toppings. With free delivery. I also love the wings

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I'm a fan of Aardvark pizza's food!!!! It's always delicious, fresh and I always have a great service from their staff!!!! they are pretty quick on delivery too.... If you're in Banff you MUST go to Aardvarks, they have the best pizza!!!! :o)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Mediocre pizza, rude service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Tonight we stopped in and ordered 4 slices to go. They didn't have any pre-made (plain cheese and pepperoni we ordered - only had some old slices of hawaiian sitting).

After waiting 15 minutes for the slices, the girl wanted to put slices directly on top of the others in the box. When we asked her to put them in separate boxes, she said she was already 'breaking the rules' by giving us a box at all! We got to our hotel and the bottom slices were completely ruined since the cheese came right off with the paper - at $4 a slice, come on?! At least get bigger boxes or thinner/cheaper boxes to avoid this!

Furthermore, the pizza itself was just not great, too saucy, nothing special about it, would not go back. Apparently the place only caters to drunks that don't care about service or quality.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I liked it...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This is my husband's favorite pizza place in Banff. And i do like it too, a lot. Last saturday we bought 2 medium pizzas and went to Vermillion Lakes for a picnic at sunset. Very nice!
It can be a little bit pricey, but 2 pizzas were enough for 5 people and we had left overs, so it is a good value too. The place itself is very small, so i recommend only to take out. They have free delivery so thats convenient too if you are staying in a hotel and feel lazy to go out. I was also surprised that they are open from 10am to 4am every day! I guess they get a lot of hungry people from the nightclubs!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aardvark Pizza & Sub also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Aardvark Pizza & Sub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aardvark Pizza & Sub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.