We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fox Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fox Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Fox Hotel & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   461 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I went there for long weekend and we had upgraded our room to the apartment one. The hotel was very nice although there is only one elevator which is bit slow coz of lots of guests. I was little diappointed with breakfast as there were not options and its cold breakfast. I was expecting atleast one item to be hot. Besides this, my overall experience was awesome. my room had great mountain view and me and my husband were mostly sitting in our balcony and enjoying views. Near to safeway, about 5 minutes walk. you can buy anything from safeway and cook it in microwave. The cave hot water was a different experience too, however, it was quite small compared to people wanting to be in the tub ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shruti0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! You stayed with us during a very busy May long weekend, thus the reason for the elevator being a bit slower than usual, and more guests in our famous hot pool at peak times. I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you will visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,805 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Fantastic 3 night stay. The staff are all very friendly and courteous and always happy to help. Breakfast excellent with a wide range of fresh fruit and juices. Great jacuzzi and in a great location. High levels of cleanliness !

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Great food, great accommodation, great service, great location. The atmosphere was very friendly with the ambiance of a mountain resort. The attached Chilis restaurant and very nice help yourself breakfast that was included. We upgraded to a suite which was a little over the top made this our new favourite hotel in Banff.

Room Tip: The grotto style spa is very cool. The sauna was another added treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed overnight at the Fox for our 24th wedding anniversary. After searching different places on the net we decided on the Fox. We got a coupon off the net that saved us 50 bucks and then because it was our anniversary they gave us a free room upgrade. Very friendly staff, rooms very nice and clean, continental breakfast was good, free underground parking and hotel is a nice short walk to downtown. The hot tub was very clean, unique and relaxing. This is a great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Have never stayed here before but LOVED it! All the staff are so friendly and helpful...restaurant staff in the evening, and at breakfast both days...and front desk at check in and at departure. Love the rooms.... we were in a one bedroom suite and loved the additional space...room was very clean and comfortable. the hot tub is very unique and my daughter and I loved it. Parking is .easy and convenient.... ( not like all hotels in Banff.)
We look forward to our next stay!!!

Room Tip: the one bedroom suite is worth the additional dollars to spend :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrenJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I needed a weekend away to relax and enjoy ourselves. With a great location like Banff all you need is a place to stay. The staff was outstanding, as were the accommodations and the complimentary breakfast. We upgraded to a suite which was a little over kill for us but the room was big, warm and the bed was as good as any hotel bed we ever slept in. The spa and sauna are exceptional. I highly recommend this hotel for any traveller.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My family stayed in this hotel for one night. We had a 2 bedroom Suite which is perfect for 6 people. 1 room has double bed, and the other has a king size bed with a full size bathroom. There's also a separate bathroom right beside the room with 2 beds. we also had a pull out couch that is also good for 2 people. The beddings are perfectly clean and made up. Amenities are complete. Kitchen is well equipped. Wifi is strong. Breakfast is great! they have cereals, boiled eggs, pancakes, variations of bread, juices and more. We will definitely stay again in this hotel on our next visit to Banff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou0817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beautifulbanff, General Manager at Fox Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on your comments to our team. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Fox again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.8 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.0 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Juniper Hotel
The Juniper Hotel
#6 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fox Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fox Hotel & Suites

Address: 461 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1H8, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Banff
#8 Business Hotel in Banff
#10 Family Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fox Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfalls and mountain springs are brought to life in the Fox's design. Capturing the historic and natural elements of Banff National Park, the hotel's centerpiece is the hot pool inspired by the original Cave and Basin Site. The Fox offers a unique accommodation style in Banff, with one and two bedroom suites and hotel rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Fox Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fox Hotel And Suites
Fox Hotel Suites Banff
Fox Hotel Banff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing