We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean, good location, private” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Horn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Big Horn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
329, Big Horn Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Exceptionally clean, good location, private”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The place was exceptionally clean and well stocked with towels, soap, dishes, etc. Cheapest B&B I found in Banff, but you get what you pay for (cold breakfast!). Great location 2 blocks from the grocery store and Banff Ave. Off-street parking. Drawbacks were noise from upstairs (walking, piano practice, video games) and hair dryer that worked only half the time. A really good value, especially given the refrigerator and microwave in the room (restaurant food is extremely expensive in Banff).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
18
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
AUSTRALIA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We recently spent 6 nights in Banff and found the accommodation very clean, spacious and comfortable - a perfect place to relax and enjoy the area. It was within walking distance of everything and Anne was a great host.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Aug 16, 2013, 8:54 AM

Big Horn B&B rented her place after I had already committed and began giving her my credit card number...did NOT feel this was appropriate nor professional. AVOID staying here. We were fortunate not to stay here and found a better one at 530 Caribou B&B.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed there 7 nights on June 2013. 2 of them were because we could not go out of the city due to the floods resulting of the heavy rain. There are no words to describe how helpful were Ann and Lawrence. We have our experience with "B&B" in other places around the world, but Big Horn is one of the bests. In addition to it, the location is great and the cost is very reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunham, Quebec
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I just spent a month of great skiing at Lake Louise and Sunshine and were very happily accommodated at the Big Horn B&B in Banff. We frequently have had extended stays in Banff for spring skiing, and to us, this is the best value available. Ann and Lawrence, our hosts, were welcoming, charming and most helpful. The accommodations were spacious for a B&B, immaculately clean, well furnished and perfectly maintained. Although the Big Horn is centrally located, within walking distance of shopping and almost all the tourist attractions in Banff, it is located away from traffic where it is quiet and the trains did not disturb us any more than any other Banff accommodation that we have used. The two available suites are located in the basement but they are only slightly below ground level and while inside you are not aware that you are below ground level. All rooms are well illuminated with large windows.

We look forward to our next stay at the Big Horn and the warm and friendly reception of Ann and Lawrence.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We stayed here for a month in January-February 2012. We wanted to be close to the centre of Banff and also find an affordable place to stay so we could ski as much as possible. Big Horn B&B was perfect. We had our own suite with separate bedroom, bathroom, lounge and kitchen. We really made this place 'home' for the month. It was better, really, as someone else was cleaning for us so often! I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone staying in Banff. The family who own the place are great and really know how to look after you. We will be back when we return to Banff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

The perfect place to stay while vacationing in Banff. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very big and have everything you need. Will be staying again !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Big Horn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Horn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 329, Big Horn Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Horn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.