We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and enjoyable stay in Banff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
Save Saved
You added Banff Avenue B&B to your Saves list
430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Moncton, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Comfortable and enjoyable stay in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this lovely B&B just one night as we were driving through the Rockies. Although we didn't spend too much time here, the service was great, breakfast was delicious, and the room was clean and comfortable. The walk to the centre part of town was no more than 5 minutes, and Connie offered great suggestions for places to see in the area. Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
124
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I spent the last two nights of our vacation here, and it was a great choice. Connie was a welcoming and informative hostess, our room was comfortable, and breakfasts were tasty and varied. There are afternoon snacks set out as well. The location is a little away from the busiest part of downtown (nice and quiet at night), but within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue River, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was one of our favorite B&B's yet! We stayed here for three nights, but wished we could have stayed for a week. The owners are lovely, the rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. And the breakfast was delicious! We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We selected this B&B based on some excellent reviews from Trip Advisor and we planned a 5 night stay as part of our 3 week package in Canada.
Right from the first moment we arrived, we were greeted by Connie and Jamie with a welcome cuppa and lovely cake. Connie quickly gave us the run-down on where best to go, what might be difficult to see because of the floods, as well as local maps etc. We already had a good idea on what we wanted to do, but this helped us to be more specific and plan our days.
As other guests have mentioned, the breakfasts were delightful and we had a different cooked breakfast every day, so we only needed a quick snack for lunch. Connie is ultra organized, unflappable, so breakfast was served in a very peaceful setting - a great way to start the day. It was interesting to talk to other guests and share experiences over breakfast.
In the late afternoons, after soaking up the wonderful scenery around Banff ,it was great to come back and have some tea and cake whilst sitting in comfort on the decking overlooking the garden.
Both Connie and Jamie are interesting to talk to and it definitely is one of the friendliest and most Immaculate B&Bs that we have visited in our travels in recent years.
The whole house is superbly presented - 2 lounges for the guests and very comfortable bedroom with perfect bathroom facilities.
There are some really neat touches around the house - fascinating pictures, travel books, and pretty flower displays.
For us the location was perfect. Quiet yet only a 5 minute walk away from the shops and restaurants of the town. We also loved the occasional melodic hoot hoot of the train echoing round the valley, as it wended its way through the Rockies - it reminded us of our wonderful experience on the Rocky Mountaineer.
If you are looking for the best B&B in Banff, look no further than Connie and Jamie's home on Banff Avenue. It's brilliant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights on vacation. Jamie and Connie welcomed us with tea/coffee and cake/cookies and we had a chat for the best part of an hour. They are such warm and knowledgeable people. Each morning they greet you by name when you arrive for breakfast and really make you feel as though their home is your home. Connie's breakfasts are fabulous: juice, fruit, yoghurt, tea/coffee, muffins/banana bread and something different each morning (eg. pancakes, bacon and eggs), cooked while you are at the table. We had three fantastic breakfasts, chatting to lovely people from different parts of the world. It's what makes staying at B&Bs such a wonderful experience. We stayed in the upstairs front room, which was light and airy, with ample room for suitcases. The ensuite is small but sufficient. The B&B is on the main street of Banff and is a short stroll to the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Banff.

Room Tip: The front room had a little bit of street noise, so the back room is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were stuck in Banff during the floods and road closing of Trans Canada Route 1. Fortunately we were staying at Banff Avenue B&B. Connie and Jamie are intelligent, concerned and knowledgable innkeepers. To say they are pros does not describe their services. Stay here if you want to meet amazing local people, fine foreign visitors, eat great breakfasts in a comfortable and welcoming B&B. in addition to the historic floods that closed the highways and prevented our exit to Calgary, I strained my back. They gave us very helpful advice even to the point of giving us all available alternate options to get to Calgary, even at their own expense when we left. We rate them extraordinary and extra human.

Room Tip: If you are upstairs, you won't hear footsteps on the ceiling as you would downstairs. Even so, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Connie and Jamie work really hard to ensure that their guests get the most out of their stay. The quality of the reception, the food and the facilties (two lounges to relax in) is outstanding. During our 24 night vacation, we stayed here for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The property is ideally suited for walking to the many dining venues in Banff and its a short hop to the Safeway deli counter for sandwich lunches - which will need to be on the small side after the wonderful breakfasts.

We really enjoyed our stay and in particular all the help provided by two marvellpous hosts - many thanks, you are a credit to your profession and also a real assett to Banff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Avenue B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.