We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, wonderful hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights on vacation. Jamie and Connie welcomed us with tea/coffee and cake/cookies and we had a chat for the best part of an hour. They are such warm and knowledgeable people. Each morning they greet you by name when you arrive for breakfast and really make you feel as though their home is your home. Connie's breakfasts are fabulous: juice, fruit, yoghurt, tea/coffee, muffins/banana bread and something different each morning (eg. pancakes, bacon and eggs), cooked while you are at the table. We had three fantastic breakfasts, chatting to lovely people from different parts of the world. It's what makes staying at B&Bs such a wonderful experience. We stayed in the upstairs front room, which was light and airy, with ample room for suitcases. The ensuite is small but sufficient. The B&B is on the main street of Banff and is a short stroll to the shops and restaurants. We would definitely stay here again when we are in Banff.

Room Tip: The front room had a little bit of street noise, so the back room is probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    17
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
121
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were stuck in Banff during the floods and road closing of Trans Canada Route 1. Fortunately we were staying at Banff Avenue B&B. Connie and Jamie are intelligent, concerned and knowledgable innkeepers. To say they are pros does not describe their services. Stay here if you want to meet amazing local people, fine foreign visitors, eat great breakfasts in a comfortable and welcoming B&B. in addition to the historic floods that closed the highways and prevented our exit to Calgary, I strained my back. They gave us very helpful advice even to the point of giving us all available alternate options to get to Calgary, even at their own expense when we left. We rate them extraordinary and extra human.

Room Tip: If you are upstairs, you won't hear footsteps on the ceiling as you would downstairs. Even so, w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Connie and Jamie work really hard to ensure that their guests get the most out of their stay. The quality of the reception, the food and the facilties (two lounges to relax in) is outstanding. During our 24 night vacation, we stayed here for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The property is ideally suited for walking to the many dining venues in Banff and its a short hop to the Safeway deli counter for sandwich lunches - which will need to be on the small side after the wonderful breakfasts.

We really enjoyed our stay and in particular all the help provided by two marvellpous hosts - many thanks, you are a credit to your profession and also a real assett to Banff.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We loved this B&B.
Very nice owners, they are more then happy to give you lots of information, great breakfast and a super location just a 5 minute walk to all the restaurants and shops. When you go to Banff this is the best B&B there is.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed at this cozy B&B for three nights in May. The room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts delicious! Connie was a great host, who gave us lots of great advice on places to visit. Would definitely recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable accommodation centrally located in Banff town. Rooms are cleaned on a daily basis, and other common areas such as the kitchen and TV room are spotless.

Breakfast is cooked to your liking, and Connie really makes an effort to provide variety.

Connie knows the area very well, and made a lot of recommendations on what to see which we found very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here one night after our ski trip to sunshine. We were welcomed with a warm cup of tea, a short visit and a choice of 3 bedrooms (all with attached bathrooms). We felt like family. We highly recommend this place on banff ave within walking distance of the "hub bub".

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Avenue B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Banff Avenue B&B to your Saves list