We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Avenue B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Avenue B&B
Save Saved
You added Banff Avenue B&B to your Saves list
430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Overland Park, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

My wife and I just spent a week at Banff Avenue B&B and loved it. Connie and Jamie were great hosts; we spent quite a bit of time talking with both of them and they are really genuine people who clearly like helping people see the best of Banff and the Rockies. The breakfasts were fabulous, and Connie's cookies helped us survive the long hikes! Jamie - sorry we didn't make it to Kananaskis - Next time we will!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    140
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
124
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, NC
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

A great location, a spotless and comfortable room, and a delicious breakfast are just the beginning-- Connie was a not only very attuned to our needs but also a very likeable and knowledgeable hostess. Every bit of information she shared with us was right on target, from restaurant recommendations to great hikes to take. We enjoyed talking with her so much that we could have continued to sit around the breakfast table rather than getting out and enjoying the area! We loved being able to walk just a few blocks to all the shops and restaurants. Since we live way out in the country, we are often disappointed by noisy locations, but that was not the case here. Even though the B&B is on the main street, we were not bothered at all by traffic or other noise. We would happily stay here again, and have only the best to say about it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Banff Avenue B+B for two nights.

The B+B was excellent with a good location in town. The hosts Jamie and Connie were welcoming and informative on what to do in Banff. The cooked breakfast was amazing and filled us up so much there was no need for lunch! The room, facilities and communal areas were very good.

An excellent B+B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Our stay at the Banff B&B was delightful. We couldn’t have asked for better hosts than Connie and Jamie. Not only were the breakfasts excellent, but Connie provided an array of snacks which were also very welcome. We enjoyed our downstairs room, which was next to the guest sitting room, and which was great for late night reading. There were many things to see and do in Banff, and the B&B was just a few blocks from the downtown area. We appreciated Connie’s recommendations for restaurants. While there, we discovered copies of Jamie’s book, The Advance Man, in the sitting room. We purchased a copy, and have thoroughly enjoyed it. Great job, Jamie!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We felt like family. Everything about this place was great. Always there to offer help with our day trips, Super breakfasts. Turns out Jamie wrote a wonderful book which I purchased and it is a page turner. Very interesting and well written. I read a lot and the book is outstanding. We are from Illinois and our traveling partners are from Saratoga Springs NY.We were all thrilled with this wonderful home and the beautiful couple who shared it with us on a great trip to Canada.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice B&B in Banff. Connie and Jamie were perfect hosts. Very friendly and helpful. Came up with good recommendation on what to do. Breakfast was great. This is a place to recommend to friends. 

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was by far and away the best b&b we've ever stayed in. Connie and Jamie are such thoughtful hosts, helped us plan our itinery to include things that took us off the well trodden tourist trail including some of Jamie's own walks. Room was spotless and breakfast was filling and lovely. We stayed in another b&b during our stay as Connie was fully booked, Connie's place was cheaper and better, don't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Avenue B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Avenue B&B

Address: 430 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
GREAT LOCATION !Banff Avenue B&B is a 5 minute walk to the downtown shops and directly across the street from the ski shuttles. Easy access to summer and winter activities. Clean affordable rooms in homey atmosphere. Hearty breakfast included. We work hard to ensure your time spent in Banff is enjoyable. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Avenue B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.