We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your knives, cleaning mop and your duster - it's dirty here” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
München
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bring your knives, cleaning mop and your duster - it's dirty here”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2010

From outside it's lovely - really. Nice house, nice location... all seems gto be nice ... from the outside!
First impression was that the rooms are pretty small. The interior stopped changing in the early 80's and the curtains are turquoise.
We went grocery shopping to have dinner at home. There is no stove and no equipment for cooking. The trash can was still filled with the trash of the ones living here before us and you won't find knives or clean silverware at all. The drawers and shelves are very dusty and dirty - the sink is a disaster.
You have to pay for internet and the washer which is not very 21st century like.
Unfortunately this B&B cannot cope with the 10 others we had before Banff. They should clean up everything and maybe get some new furniture. With the pool table in the living room they could definitely line up on top of the B&B's...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Cascade, Owner at Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 14, 2010
Regarding the review from tchris, Muchen:,"We are so sorry that our guests were disappointed in their visit to our Bed & Breakfast. I wish this had been brought to my attention during their visit.
Since we are a bed and breakfast we do not offer a full kitchen. We do offer a fridge and coffee/tea service area for guest's use as well as a microwave in case they want to prepare a light snack or have children to prepare some food for. Since this is a common area, garbage may not always be emptied between guest use, however it is emptied each morning. ,
In the same area we have a new front load washer/drier that we allow guest's to use for a small fee.
We do have wireless internet for those who bring their computers as well as a coin operated computer for those who do not bring one.
Apologetically,
CT
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I stayed for 3 nights at the Cascade Court B&B and enjoyed it very much. It is located in a cul-de-sac a few blocks from the Fairmont Hotel. One can easily walk along the Bow River to get to the downtown area. The upstairs lounge has a beautiful view of Mount Rundle. There is also a downstairs lounge with a pool table, refrigerator and hot pot for making tea and coffee. Clara and John are a delight and Clara is an accomplished artist with many of her pictures hanging on the walls. She also allows guests to do their laundry in one of her washing machines for a small fee which is a wonderful extra. I would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2009

This beautiful modern purpose built B&B proved to be everything we could have wanted for our 2-night stay in Banff. Located in a quiet court just a block from the Fairmont Banff Springs and a short walk to the town centre made it the perfect position.

Our queen bed room was delightful and had a well-equipped en-suite. The guests lounge was very comfortable and there was also a large room for guests use with everything from fridge and microwave to computer with internet (pay) and pool table.

Clara and John were wonderful hosts and couldn't have made us feel more comfortable. The continental breakfast set us up nicely for the day.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.