We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly host” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Loved my short stay with Clara. She was very friendly and easy going. Breakfast was great! Location was perfect for me bc I was attending a wedding at the Fairmont Banff Springs and this BnB allowed me to reduce my overall trip cost. I would definitely stay here again. :)

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Staying at Clara’s Cascade Court B&B was a terrific experience. The house was clean and very comfortable for all of the guests and our room was great. Most of all, Clara is wonderful. She is knowledgeable, thoughtful and a delight. She served as a concierge, trip planner, advisor and good friend while we were with her. For an outstanding experience while in Banff, consider staying at Cascade Court.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ucluelet, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were made to feel at home the moment we arrived, Clara told us places to visit which we were pleased we did, we did the gondola ride which was fantastic snow already present which certainly enhance the experience, would certainly recommend, the whole experience for us in Banff was very good, and staying at this B&& made the visit complete, would certainly return,

Room Tip: great B&B plenty to do in Banff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

All that a good B&B should be - quiet, comfortable and friendly! Clara is an excellent host (and a talented artist!) My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in a large comfortable room on the 2nd floor. Good continental breakfasts! Location just off Spray Avenue is within easy walking distance of downtown. Free parking on driveway.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 3 days. Booked it 2 months in advance and read the reviews, a good percentage of reviews.
The B&B is located just a bit off the town centre. Easy to find and near the river, where you can either have a stroll or run. There is parking spaces on the driveway and peaceful neighbourhood.
The house is immaculate clean, beautiful paintings by the owner, big spacious home. Our room was on the 3rd floor, big room, beds and bathroom. The beds were nice and firm with clean soft cotton linens. The floors are carpeted, looks brand new!
Breakfast are generous, homemade cakes, muffins, toasted bread, fruit salad, cereals, fresh brewed coffee and homemade jam makes an excellent breakfast.
Clare the owner, her customer service is made for perfection. She will help you with arranging reservations and helped one of the guest finding a place in Jasper. She is kind, knows the great places to see and a joy to talk to.
From my holiday in Canada, this is the place where I slept like a log.
Banff is a touristic area, everywhere is busy and noisy, this place was just perfect, a bit out of the town centre yet walking distance to all shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms, have their own living area and the rooms are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Cascade Court B&B. The house is large, immaculately clean, and quiet, and is within walking distance of town, Bow Falls, and the Banff Springs hotel. The hot springs, Cave & Basin, Vermilion Lakes, in-town trailheads, and many other area attractions are also close by.

Clara, the spunky, friendly owner, has lived in Banff for many years and is knowledgeable about the area. The B&B features a ground-floor area with pool table, sofas, and a kitchenette, and laundry services are available as well for a small fee. Our top-floor room was spacious and comfortable, with a modern bath. Our only (very minor) complaint is that the house was somewhat difficult to find – it’s located on a small circular drive with several other big houses, and the sign for the B&B is tiny. We found Cascade Court easily, but finding the right house took us a few minutes!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are big and comfortable, and the breakfast Clara sets out is generous. She's also very knowledgeable about the town and the national parks, and sat with us every morning to help select where to go. The B&B is set in a very large, modern home overlooking the park. The beds are comfortable, and the entire place was very clean. If we ever make it back to Banff, we're planning stay here again.

Room Tip: This B&B is small (four rooms) so make sure you book well in advance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.