We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous place to stay in Banff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast
Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

Lucky enough to be in Banff to attend a conference at the Banff Springs Hotel, I was totally delighted to be staying with Clara and John at the Cascade Court. Great location between town and the hotel, elk visited in the morning, and Skippy (the squirrel) busily collected cones for winter. As an Aussie/ Kiwi this was a great novelty. Hospitality was beyond expectations with a warmth and sincerity that I really appreciated. Clara cooked delicious breakfasts with great coffee. She also facilitated my sightseeing with bookings (for a day's skiing at Lake Louise, wild animal and scenery sightseeing and a trip up the gondola with a hot pool on the return journey. I could not have asked for a more wonderful place to stay. I stayed 8 nights and enjoyed every day of my visit to Banff and stay with Clara at the Cascade. A very comfortable bed and a memorable stay.

Room Tip: Talk to Clara about what you'd like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Cascade Court is on a quiet street but within an easy walk to downtown Banff, the Bow River, and the Banff Springs Hotel. We stayed here for two nights in a charming, comfortable bedroom with a sitting room that looked out on the mountain. Clara, the owner, is a wonderful, enthusiastic hostess who provided us with ample continental breakfasts and a great orientation to Banff and the surrounding area. The price is very reasonable, and there are also laundry facilities.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

We had a great stay at Cascade Court B&B.The rooms are in a beautiful house, within walking distance of downtown Banff. Clara has lived in Banff for 52 years: she is a very interesting, friendly, and knowledgeable host. Our room had a nice view of Mt. Rundle. The breakfasts were great. Clara bakes awesome pastries! Guests can use the downstairs recreation room (with a pool table), kitchen, and laundry.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room, convenient for unloading and loading our hiking gear. There are also room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We flew into Calgary airport , picked up our car hire and drove to Banff. Cascade Lodge was our first stop and what a welcoming home from home. Furnishing a little tired and dated but Clara and John make up for it. The bedroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. The house itself is in a very quite cul-de-sac,ideally situated for a short walk into town or to Bows Falls. All in all a great start to our Canadian trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

I've finally got round to writing a review, almost 12 months on from when we visited! Firstly I would have to disagree with the user TChris's comments about this B&B. My wife and I did not find any problems with Cascade Court B&B at all. Perhaps they were expecting a self catering establishment and not a B&B?

It was through the positive Trip Advisor comments that we decided to stay here instead of at a hotel. Plus when you stay at a B&B such as the excellent one Clara & John run, chatting to the hosts and other guests from around the world makes for interesting conversation and makes hotel stays seem dull!

In terms of booking our stay, all of our correspondence with Clara was via email which was always swiftly answered. First impressions of the house when we arrived were "Wow, what a house and what a location!". We stayed in the Queen room on the top floor and I guess the only minor issue for me at the time was lugging the cases up the stairs with a bit of a bad back, but it was worth it! The room was very spacious and had an en-suite bathroom. The bed was also very comfortable and everywhere was very clean and tidy.

As other reviewers have stated, the house is open planned and there is a shared landing just outside the bedrooms on the top floor with comfy chairs, a table and plenty of books and magazines to read. This seemed the best place for my laptop to get a Wi-Fi signal too. A coin operated computer with internet access was available on the ground floor for guests who don't have a laptop on them to use. Speaking of the ground floor, there's a fridge, tea/coffee making facilities and a washing machine which guests can use for a few dollars. There's also a pool table there which we made use of during our stay! Clara is a very accomplished artist and many of her paintings are on display in this area too.

The breakfast's served are continental in nature, Eg, cereals, fruit, toast etc. and were very filling. They set us up nicely for the day!

The house is within approx 10 mins easy walk of the town centre, but when we drove in a few times, we never had any problems parking.

All in all, Clara and John made us feel very welcome and we really enjoyed our stay here, so much so we're going back this July! Personally, we would not consider staying anywhere else in Banff, so if you decide to stay here you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Me and my friend had a great 2-day stay at Cascade Court. The house is wonderful, with amazing view of the Rundle mountain from the guest lounge. Breakfast served in owners' quarters was excellent, with homemade jams and tasty treats and fruit - much more than usual continental breakfast at other B&Bs we stayed in. Rooms are spotless and beds very comfy. One of previous reviewers must have gotten a wrong place for reivew - house is without a doubt super clean - and there are no curtains on windows - we had shutters.... The house has a very open feeling, and hosts are very friendly, knowledgible and helpful - we felt like we were visiting with good friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

Having arrived in Banff at 9pm with no accommodation booked we were recommended Cascade Court B&B by a local resident. Despite our 9:45pm arrival Clara was warm, welcoming and made us feel instantly at home. Breakfast was wonderful, with ample cereal, pastries, fruit and toast. Clara is extremely knowledgeable about the area. We followed her advice and had 2 brilliant days and nights at this B&B. The previous review seems to us, completely unwarranted and suggests that the visitors were looking for self catering rather than a cosy, warm, friendly B&B. This B&B is a home and that is part of it's charm. Clara keeps it spotless. Another couple also staying at the B&B had liked it so much the one year that they had returned for a 2nd visit. Clara provides full washing and airing facilities for a ridiculously cheap price of $4 and even offered to do it for us. They could not have been more accommodating or helpful and we were sad to leave. So visit Banff, stay at Cascade Court, feel at home!

Michele & Anthony

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast

Address: Cascade Court, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Cascade Court Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list