We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful Tim Hortons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
100 Gopher Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
(403) 762-8701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #76 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Carrollton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another Wonderful Tim Hortons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

This was a marvelous Tim Hortons. Tim Hortons makes the best coffee ever, much prefer it to Starbucks. The staff was very friendly; it's true that they're a little slow with English, but they try very hard and are very courteous. What I found appalling was the customers--one was very belittling to me and 2 were totally appalling to the staff. I simply don't understand why people treat others that way. These 2 customers were rude and mean to the staff. The staff for their part were patient and took the abuse in a calm manner, they are to be commended. The coffee and food were excellent as usual.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    16
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“good donuts all the time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We love donuts so when in Canada we always go to a nearby Tim. Tip: by at least 6 for a slight discount. If buying coffee keep it simple. This not Starbucks but coffee is good.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Timbits in Banff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Oh yes! Timbits and coffee in Banff! Yum! Get them for the road trip up the Icefields parkway and enjoy.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffrey, New Hampshire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stopped in a few of the Tim Horton's, since we don't have them in the states they are comparable to a Dunkin Donuts. I only wish they would have a photo of the man who's name it holds. The history of this sport player should not be lost on donuts and coffee.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Better than a fast food outlet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Tim Hortons a new food outlet to the family. We were impressed with the variety food available. We particularly liked their soups and chillis. Very good value.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim Hortons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.