We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced good donuts” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tim Hortons

Tim Hortons
100 Gopher Street, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0C0, Canada
(403) 762-8701
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fenton, MO.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Reasonably priced good donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Coming from the U.S. Midwest, we had not heard about Tim Hortons, but after finding it in Banff, returned several times of the good donuts. We liked the Canadian maple and the cruellers.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“ Horrible Customer Service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Been here many times but never had this bad experience! The server did not speak very good english, was hard to understand her and she didnt seem to care about anything. I find it extremely rude if in the middle of my order she just walks away and talk to her colleagues in their native language (filipino). When she came back she just said the total price of the order. I told her im not done ordering. When i finally paid she rudely told me to move away from the till so other people can order! Seriously??? What happened to Tim Hortons?! Our order wasnt even correct but we just couldnt deal with it anymore, on the way out we just threw it away! Will never return there, thats for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Has to be done!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Try the Timbits! Mini doughnuts in boxes of 10 or 20! Good service, cheap and always nice food and drink!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Nightly Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Don't expect the service to light you on fire as majority of the workers at TFW and simple don't give a dam.

My favorite game is the "Hello game"
Here is how it works Server say "hello" and I say "Hello" but don't order anything until they say "Can I help you?"

Problem is they never say it!! You can stand their for hours simple say hello to the serve since they never ask Can I help you?

I would like to say it's lack of training but it's not. They simple don't care so they have no problems wasting your time and not providing proper customer service. The managers are the worse two since they are stuck up and will get anger with you and start ingoring you.

I am here almost nightly and one manager will not serve me!! If she see me she will can to the back to have another employee serve me. It's so funny since all she needs to do is be respectful and simple say Can I help you??

It's Tims after all so I cannot give a bad review simple based on service but don't expect any!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Canadian Staple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I used to love Tim Horton's. I'm lactose intollerant now and they do not have any alternatives for cream. It would be easy to have Almond milk, soy or lactose free milk. I do wish they would upgrade their bread/buns. They taste like cardboard. It's bread, it should taste like bread don't you think? other than that, love the donuts and timbits are.........well, I wish I had some now.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim Hortons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.