We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to gather” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Larkspur Lounge

Larkspur Lounge
300 Mountain Avenue | Rimrock Resort Hotel, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-762-1848
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Larkspur Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #39 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $7 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Description: The Larkspur Lounge is located in the main lobby; come and enjoy a delicious martini whilst cuddled up in front of the roaring fireplace. Relax in the Larkspur either day or night and enjoy lunch or a light snack to compliment your favourite beverages. We offer a wide selection of wines by the glass, rare whiskies, cognacs and other fine spirits. Our specialty martini and cocktail list is an opportunity to try our bartender’s unique and delicious creations.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to gather”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Good service, nice light fare menu, tasted great.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Convenient when meeting in lobby.
Fantastic views.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great ambience & what a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

located just across inside main entrance of the rimrock hotel (and just across from the banff hot springs, near the gondola ride, too) the larkspur is a great spot for a late night drink and munchies. we only had little treats and drinks - but they were perfect and the view is amazing!

nice super high ceilings, roaring fires and a cozy arts and crafts meets luxe vibe with lots of well-situated chaises and lounges made for intimate, perfect visiting.

highly recommended for a quiet couple visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgr, Manager at Larkspur Lounge, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Always a pleasure to receive such great reviews. Thank you again for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great for a glass of wine!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My wife and I visited the Larkspur as we were staying at the Rim rock. I recommend coming up to the Larkspur even if you aren't staying at the hotel itself. The prices can be quite reasonable, and this is a really classy place with a fantastic view and an ambiance that can be romantic, or business, but is definitely 5 star.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgr, Manager at Larkspur Lounge, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
It is always a pleasure to hear our Larkspur Lounge and staff create and ambiance and experience to remember. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“Delicious food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Sitting next to a cozy fire we watched the sunset as we ate supper. We loved the mushroom risotto. The banana split was the best dessert.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgr, Manager at Larkspur Lounge, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience in our Larkspur Lounge. We really appreciate the great feedback and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Rimrock burger was excellent! Pricing was fair and service was quick and attentive. Easy to bring a baby here as well but only place to change baby was in the Primrose washroom.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rimrock_Mgr, General Manager at Larkspur Lounge, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review. The Rimrock burger is indeed one of our guest's favorite in our Larkspur Lounge. Please note for your next visit our health and fitness center washrooms are equipped with baby change tables. Looking forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larkspur Lounge also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Larkspur Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larkspur Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.