We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location to elope!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Log Cabin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Log Cabin B&B
Save
You added Banff Log Cabin B&B to your Saves list
222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romantic Log Cabin for 2
Ranked #1 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect location to elope!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Romantic, comfortable and unique! We absolutely loved our stay at the Banff Log Cabin. Malcolm & Sharon are extremely hospitable and made us feel right at home. The cabin is in a very quiet location and was just a stones throw away to our ceremony location -- Bow Falls. Inside the cabin there is a kitchen with fridge microwave and dishes etc. We had tea, coffee, and special treats left by our hosts! One of my favorite things about the little cabin was the space-saving! Drawers and cubbies and unique hangers so that none of our stuff was laying out getting in the way. The shower/tub is even worth mentioning.. spacious clean and nice shower head. If my 6'7" fiancé says it's a good shower... Believe that! Bed was comfy and breakfast was sooo yum. We had hot fresh baked muffins (so good!) and fresh fruit.. Next day we had waffles and fruit and whipped cream and REAL maple syrup! Like I say.. Every little detail made our stay wonderful. Highly recommend this B&B. We will return!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
67
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
aurora
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

what could be more lovely than a comfortable, cozy cabin in the heart of the Banff with all the amenities and less than a five minute walk from the Bow Falls, Banff Springs Hotel, and downtown Banff. Sharon and Malcolm and their lovely family make you feel totally at home and all the special touches (which I shall leave for you to be surprised) were truly first class.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hosts were friendly warm and very helpful. room was very clean and had everything you can think of. The breakfast was over the top amazing. I would recommend this to anybody. Great location to main areas and downtown. Short walk to the Bow falls.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Banff Log Cabin for 3 nights and we didn't want to leave! Our hosts, Sharon & Malcolm and their girls, were lovely. It's a B&B, but the cabin is completely private, so we got the best of both worlds. Privacy plus the best breakfasts delivered hot and fresh each morning, and turn-down service each night with goodies waiting for us after we got back from dinner :) The waffles and muffins were to-die-for!! It was smaller than we thought - basically a bedroom with small bathroom and kitchen without oven/stove, but this actually made the cabin more romantic and cozy. So many little details that made our stay wonderful, and provided a perfect setting for our engagement! Thanks so our amazing hosts :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at the Banff Log Cabin on a weekend getaway in November and had a great time. The cabin is amazing – beautifully constructed of hand peeled logs and wonderfully furnished and decorated in a rustic style. We kept seeing neat things and wondering “where do you find something like that”. The hosts are great – friendly and knowledgeable. We felt pampered each morning when Sharon brought over a tray of delicious fresh baked muffins, fresh fruit and tea and coffee. Whenever we returned to the cabin after an excursion it felt like we were coming back to our own (temporary) home. That’s a feeling you don’t get when you stay at a hotel. This is a very comfortable place to stay and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We decided to stay at the Banff Log Cabin B&B as part of our 25th anniversary celebration. We certainly made the right choice. Sharon and Malcolm were excellent and accommodating hosts making sure our stay was most memorable. Our breakfasts were scrumptious and the accommodation was perfectly appointed having every necessity for our stay. The cabin is the prefect getaway for those looking for a special time with a special someone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We just spent 3 wonderful days in Banff, and stayed at this charming b and b.

The cabin is cute and rustically and beautifully decorated, and has great quality sheets and towels. The bed is very comfortable. The hosts are wonderful..very friendly, and they go out of their way to make their guests comfortable. There were a lot of extra touches, such as belgian chocolate treats on the pillow as part of turn down, sparkling water left in the ice bucket, and one evening, chocolate covered strawberries and a bottle of prosecco.

The cabin is small, and is in a residential location (I had the mistaken impression that it was in the woods, based on the pictures on the site). It is private to the extent that it is a separate cabin as opposed to a room in a house, however, the surroundings aren't that private - the bedroom window looks out on the drive way, street and the houses across the street, and the cabin is pretty well surrounded by houses (other than direcly behind it). If you are okay with that, you will love this place.

We also found it a bit expensive for what it was, but all in all, we really enjoyed staying here, and would recommend it.

The location is close to the river, and a good walk into the centre of town.

While we were there, we visited lake louise and hiked up the Agnes lake path, and also hiked in Johnson's canyon - both highly recommended. At this time of year, we rented crampons in town and were glad we did - both paths, particularly the canyon, were very icy.
A couple of restaurants we highly recommend are Bison and Nourish - particularly the latter - amazing!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Log Cabin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Log Cabin B&B

Address: 222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banff National Park's exclusive, private and romantic log cabin bed and breakfast. Located within walking distance to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs. Includes private parking, high speed internet and gourmet breakfast. Perfect for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or special occasion. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Log Cabin B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.