We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend getaway heaven” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Log Cabin B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Banff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Banff Log Cabin B&B
222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Sept 17 & 18 Available
Ranked #1 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“weekend getaway heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

we needed a little getaway form the everyday and found them online. it was nice to not have to travel a long way from home. the cabin was lovely and well located and Sharon's breakfasts were just the right start to the day. i'm of two minds to recommend this lovely little cabin because its nice to feel like we are part of an exclusive club...but if you can, GO!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
44
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Banff Log Cabin very much. It is on a nice quiet street but also close to activities in the area. Our hosts could not have been more helpful in giving us advice and directions. And we appreciated their flexibility in providing a delicious breakfast at a time of our choosing. The cabin is charming and comfortable. We will certainly stay there again if we ever get back to Banff.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

My new husband and I stayed at the banff log cabin during our stay in Banff for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time!
The owners were so nice and made you feel right at home, and we still talk about their amazing homemade muffins that we took with us and also ate for lunch (trust me you don't want these to go to waste)
We will defiantly be back to Banff one day, hopefully sooner than later, and we will return to the beautiful log cabin.

Thanks you guys for the wonderful stay
Travis & Justine Beck
Gainsborough, Sk

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

My mum and I stayed at the Banff Log Cabin for 5 nights. We wanted a cozy, quiet place to spend a girls "week-away" and this B&B did not disappoint. The cabin was clean, warm and very charming. It is located on a quiet residential street, but it is within walking distance to the downtown area and nearby trails. Every morning we were treated to some wonderful homemade breakfasts (blueberry muffins, waffles, etc). Just outside our cabin was a fire pit (although we didn't use it). On one evening we watched an Elk walk down the street in front of us. The owners are very accommodating and respected our privacy. The B&B is also very easy to find. We flew to Calgary and then got the Banff shuttle directly to the B&B. Very easy and once we arrived, we needed no other transportation. Excellent place to stay. Wonderful hosts, beautiful location and charming homemade breakfasts. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Banff Log Cabin B & B provided a great base for our 8 day ski trip to Banff. Walking distance to town or a quick 2 minute drive. Homemade breakfasts consisting of fresh fruit and muffins on most days, all of which was beautifully presented every morning. The cabin itself has been thoughtfully restored and renovated, and provided a cosy warm rustic feel, but with all the modern amenities...exactly what we wanted. Loved that our hosts were open to feedback and wanted to try different things to keep guests happy...so the chocolate strawberries and prosecco went down a treat! Would strongly recommend staying here if you want the rustic feel of a log cabin in the woods whilst wanting all the conveniences of town.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Warm muffins in the morning, a beautiful and cozy cabin, breathtaking views, and the worlds most gracious hosts. A truly unique and unforgettable experience. You really do feel like you've stepped out of reality, if even just for a night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent two wonderful nights at the log cabin located in the residential area of Banff for a nice Christmas Getaway. The homemade breakfasts were amazing and a great start to our mornings. With the warmth of the electric stove and the beautiful log cabin we felt like we were miles away which made for a perfect, relaxing getaway. The location is perfect- walking distance to downtown and a five minute walk to the Fairmont. Everything we needed for the perfect getaway was included. The hosts were fantastic and made the experience. We usually stay in hotels but will be staying at this B&B when we return to Banff!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Banff Log Cabin B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Log Cabin B&B

Address: 222 Glen Crescent, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Banff National Park's exclusive, private and romantic log cabin bed and breakfast. Located within walking distance to downtown and the Fairmont Banff Springs. Includes private parking, high speed internet and gourmet breakfast. Perfect for a romantic getaway, honeymoon or special occasion. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Log Cabin B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Banff Log Cabin B&B to your Saves list