We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banff Info” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Visitor Information Centre

Banff Visitor Information Centre
224 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403-762-8421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 32 attractions in Banff
Type: Tourist/ Visitor Centers
Attraction Details
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Banff Info”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Banff Info Center is located downtown. Public parking is located behind the center but is a little difficult to find. The center is fairly small and has the same info/brochures as other info centers in the parks

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    60
    21
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Get all the info you need on trails + maps & tickets - all the advice you need is available here.
Staff was very helpful and this is very easily spotted in the middle of the town's main road.
Visited in September 2012.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
187 reviews 187 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“Stop here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Terrific place....National Park rangers available to help you on one side, and Banff Information people on the other. We got help with hiking/driving ideas, and a helpful ranger gave us detailed info on our drive from Calgary to Glacier N.P.
We paid our park fees there too.
Always a good idea to stop in one of these places if you have limited time in an area, so you know what not to miss.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“All you need to know!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff were friendly and informative. We were quickly able to get the updates we needed on trail status etc. Great short video in the small theatre. good clean restrooms.Only issue was the shop was frequently closed when we called in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Super helpful staff to help plan your day or week.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Advice, maps, tickets, directions are all available here. A great resource. If you are looking for help, this place is located in the middle of town and is great way to get a start on fun activities.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Visitor Information Centre also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Visitor Information Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.