We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banff Info” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Visitor Information Centre

Banff Visitor Information Centre
224 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
14037628421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 61 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Welcome to the official visitor centre for Banff National Park. We invite you to stop by the visitor centre on Banff Avenue for all your trip planning needs, accommodation, dining and activity booking, Parks Canada trail, campground and backcountry information. Whatever your need, our friendly staff will ensure you are equipped to have a fantastic visit to Canada's first national park. We look forward to your visit!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
71 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Banff Info”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The Banff Info Center is located downtown. Public parking is located behind the center but is a little difficult to find. The center is fairly small and has the same info/brochures as other info centers in the parks

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    146
    42
    11
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Helpful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Get all the info you need on trails + maps & tickets - all the advice you need is available here.
Staff was very helpful and this is very easily spotted in the middle of the town's main road.
Visited in September 2012.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
251 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Stop here first!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Terrific place....National Park rangers available to help you on one side, and Banff Information people on the other. We got help with hiking/driving ideas, and a helpful ranger gave us detailed info on our drive from Calgary to Glacier N.P.
We paid our park fees there too.
Always a good idea to stop in one of these places if you have limited time in an area, so you know what not to miss.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“All you need to know!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Staff were friendly and informative. We were quickly able to get the updates we needed on trail status etc. Great short video in the small theatre. good clean restrooms.Only issue was the shop was frequently closed when we called in.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Super helpful staff to help plan your day or week.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Advice, maps, tickets, directions are all available here. A great resource. If you are looking for help, this place is located in the middle of town and is great way to get a start on fun activities.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Visitor Information Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.