We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Visitor Information Centre

Banff Visitor Information Centre
224 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403-762-8421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 72 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Orebro, Sweden
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
10 attraction reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Canadian Visitors Centers are always very good where you can find most things that you need with helpful staff.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    115
    33
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutton, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Help”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very informative staff, and well equipped traveler information centre in downtown Banff. We chatted about the Robinson history in Banff, and the reunion of 19 cousins/descendants who were descending on Banff for a very special gathering.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
57 attraction reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
“BC is very close!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I know the centre serves Banff mainly but many people do the drive to Golden and ten back through Kootenay National Park...and we did buy our pass for all the National Parks. The person who tried to help us knew very little about the circuit we eventually took. Better training needed here, Parks Canada!!!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
5 attraction reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Highly recommend you start here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very knowledgable staff, no agenda but to help you with what I thought were unbiased recommendations.
The only negative I can think of is it is on the second floor and I'm not sure if they have handicapped accommodations ?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Lots of Information”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The information centre was very helpful and had all the brochures
and literature that I was looking for. The staff was very helpful and professional. Thanks

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Visitor Information Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.