We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend you start here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Visitor Information Centre

Banff Visitor Information Centre
224 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403-762-8421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 71 things to do in Banff
Attraction details
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Highly recommend you start here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Very knowledgable staff, no agenda but to help you with what I thought were unbiased recommendations.
The only negative I can think of is it is on the second floor and I'm not sure if they have handicapped accommodations ?

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    195
    99
    30
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Lots of Information”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The information centre was very helpful and had all the brochures
and literature that I was looking for. The staff was very helpful and professional. Thanks

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
99 attraction reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Check out the video!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

They run a fascinating wildlife video for people who have to wait in line. We didn't, but watched the video all the way through

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Helpful & friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped in here for some ideas for the day and got so much help. We were told how to get the local bus as we didn't have a car, good ideas for things to see and great dining locations close to our hotel. We were also told how to get access to other information, eg road reports ( a winter essential), other tourist sites for the computer, and helped with information on tipping. This place is a great source of information with great staff!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We asked for out-of-season information just minutes before they closed and were given all the attention we needed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Visitor Information Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.