We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of Information” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Visitor Information Centre

Banff Visitor Information Centre
224 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403-762-8421
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 72 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lots of Information”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The information centre was very helpful and had all the brochures
and literature that I was looking for. The staff was very helpful and professional. Thanks

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    104
    33
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
101 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Check out the video!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

They run a fascinating wildlife video for people who have to wait in line. We didn't, but watched the video all the way through

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Helpful & friendly.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stopped in here for some ideas for the day and got so much help. We were told how to get the local bus as we didn't have a car, good ideas for things to see and great dining locations close to our hotel. We were also told how to get access to other information, eg road reports ( a winter essential), other tourist sites for the computer, and helped with information on tipping. This place is a great source of information with great staff!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Breton
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We asked for out-of-season information just minutes before they closed and were given all the attention we needed.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Always friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

THis place has the friendliest experienced desk staff! Very helpful advice no matter the season. They know all the available activities within the National Parks and surrounding townsites and are always willing to supply you with park maps for your outings or travels. Love going there for tourist information every time I find myself in Banff. A definite stop to add to your travel plans. Conveniently located downtown, on Main Street in Banff.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Visitor Information Centre also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Visitor Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Visitor Information Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.