We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pad Thai

Pad Thai
110 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Restaurant details
Canberra, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

To my husband and I, Thai is like an Aussie staple food so going without it was strange.

Pad Thai gave us the delicious Thai flavours we were craving!

It was reasonably priced and very tasty. Would recommend to anyone :-)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    18
    7
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tasty Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Really enjoyed this restaurant's service, food and ambience. We ate here twice. All meals were wholesome and beautifully presented making it a delightful experience . We ate outside and liked the situation of the restaurant in the mall.
The waiter was efficient and friendly, a genuine host.
Would recommend for quality of food, taste and attention to client's tastes .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sherwood park, Alberta
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“good food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

this is a very small place that is set up more like "oriental fast food" rather than fine dining. the portions are good for the cost, and the service is quick and efficient.

i am not sure how authentically thai the food is, but if you are looking for a quick fix that is "good enough" and set your expectations accordingly, this place will not disappoint

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small portion, clearly not fresh and poor taste”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I went with average expectations of Thai food, and walked away pretty cranky at the taste-devoid, stingy quantity and frozen-nature of the food I was served. The server was a good guy, but honestly, I was there for the food. I do not recommend. The place may have been reasonable for Banff, definitely not cheap. I'd have rather spent 25% more and received a good meal.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Don't be put off by the location inside a mall or the slightly utilitarian décor. The food is tasty and plentiful and, by Banff standards, good value.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pad Thai also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Pad Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pad Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.