We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banff Centre” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Banff Centre

The Banff Centre
107 Tunnel Mountain Drive, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403 762 6301
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 72 things to do in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Banff Centre presents over 400 public concerts, performing arts events, festivals, and gallery exhibits each year. Premier events include the Banff Summer Arts Festival, the Banff Mountain Film & Book Festival, the Banff International String Quartet Competition, and Banff Jazz. The Banff Centre is the largest arts and creativity incubator on the planet. Our mission is inspiring creativity! Tickets to all events may be purchased on our website.
High River, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Banff Centre”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015 NEW

Great bilingual any info you need. ask questions, TV videos of live animals in the wild. they have activity books for the kids. parking near by. Open Government hours.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    61
    13
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowser, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Tourist town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015 NEW

Banff f is nestled in by surrounding rocky mountains. Lots of specialty shops to go to. Lots of attractions nearby the centre.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of the best places I have been to”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

Well what can I say, Jaw dropping, out of this world and just an amazing adventure, Cable rides to the top of the Rocky Mountains, walking up mountains observing wildlife including 21 elk coming out of a clearing and the most beautiful lakes I have seen! I would highly recommend walking up the right hand side of Lake Louise towards the beehive and walking past Mirror Lake and to the cafe at the top. Breath-taking to say the least.
100% is a destination that must be visited.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful Concert Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

After seeing the Canadian Brass play at the Eric Harvie Theatre on the long weekend, you realize how amazing it is to have the Centre and the theaters so close. What a great venue and performance.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The Banff Centre makes Banff, as much as the Mountains do.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

A great facility for us locals and all. Fully equipped awesome gym, sauna, pool and basketball court. When winter is at its coldest and Netflix just isnt doing it, off to the gym we go, to smash out some routes on the indoor climbing gym or relax in the hot tub. The Banff centre is apart of Banff as much as the natural paradise that surrounds it. Great people and a awesome restaurant also gives it 5 stars for me. The amount of movies watches at Max Bell and Great times altogether had there, will always mean alot to me.

Visited February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Banff Centre also viewed

 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to The Banff Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Banff Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.