We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected surprises found here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fenland Trail

Fenland Trail
Mount Norquay Road, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 72 things to do in Banff
Attraction details
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Unexpected surprises found here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

You may find many things you didn't expect on this beautiful, quiet trail. A very beautiful walk in the woods.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    15
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Banff, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice walk.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you just want to stroll on an easy path, then fenland trail is yours to enjoy. Bring your camera, maybe binoculars, and enjoy this very easy trail where you may see all sorts of wildlife. 4 legged, and feathered. There plenty of benches around for you to stop and soak in the vistas. A must do whilst in Banff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great sights and serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

It is a nice walk on a cooler day. The trip only takes a while and is
very pleasant and quiet. We did not see much wildlife but the trail was well kept.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Where were all the birds?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Nice trail close to Banff, pretty but busy in July and nothing much to see in the way of birds and animals. Disappointed

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Ordinary”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We "hiked" (walked) this trail to find the geocache hidden there. It is extremely mundane compared to anything else we did in the area. And to echo some of the other reviews, the mosquitos were horrible...between the mosquitos and the flat terrain, we felt like we were back home in the swamps of Louisiana. Not sure we saw any wildlife other than a squirrel.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fenland Trail also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Fenland Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fenland Trail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.