We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rundlestone Lodge

Save Saved
You added Rundlestone Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 Hotels in Banff
Didsbury, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We had a pleasant stay. It is good value for the money. The breakfast at the restaurant is overpriced for what you get. They are in the process of remodeling rooms. We were in a room that had not been remodeled and were still quite pleased.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    282
    85
    31
    13
See reviews for
160
332
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here one month for our Honeymoon in January and February. We had the beautiful Honeymoon suite. This room was very big, conforfortable and clean with the great natural fire place (with automatic start!), Jacuzzi and the litlle kitchen with all comfort. Every day friendly housekeepers kept clean and replaced the woods and everything we need. The polite and friendly staff was always ready to help us. The Bumpers restaurant in the same hotel is a good choice to spend a nice evening eating good meat and drinking some local wines. We liked Pile O-Bones but order it only if you are very hungry! The center is 10 min walk and the street is very nice. The three ski areas are not so far. Mt Norquey is 10 min by car, is quite little but you can also take 2 or 3 hours tikets if you don't want ski all day. Sunshine Village (for us the best place to ski in this area) is 15 min by car but with a long gondola (10 or 15 min) but the slope to return to the parking area is easy and nice. Lake Louise is the farthest one. Big slope, incredible views and great Alberta Beef Hamburger in the lodge! When, after a good day skiing with very cold temperature, you'll come into the hotel and will seat in front of the big fireplace in the reception with a good beer or wine time seems to stop.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

Great spot to stay for a ski weekend. We stayed in the loft. It was clean, had an average-comfortable bed, and enjoyed using the fire place. Underground parking.
Spent time in their large hot-tub. It was clean as well.
I'll come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cockfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in April. The room was large and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The swimming pool and hotbtub were very nice. There was free underground parking. The wifi was very good and free. Good cheap washing machine and free dryer.
The decor is a bit old but was all clean. It is about 10 - 15 minutes to walk into the centre, the only downside really.
Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I stayed at the Rundlestone for 79 trouble free nights whilst in Banff for a ski instructors course.. I had a very comfortable twin double room, which had been recently refurb'd, always kept clean and tidy by housekeeping. Friendly staff with good local knowledge. Food was good, always looked forward to the buffet breakfast on the weekends. Good draft beers in the bar. Good gym and pool and new hot tub, great after a hard days skiing... Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Quite a nice hotel, good rooms, very friendly staff, surprisingly nice pool and hot tub area. My biggest issue was the king mattress in our room, very hard and quite uncomfortable. My back is in rough shape to begin with, but this made it quite a bit worse.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family I travelled to Banff the week after spring break for a little R & R! We loved every momemt of our stay at Rundlestone. Room was updated and clean, front desk and front desk management were fantastic! The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We did not visit Bumpers as the prices seemd a little steep.

I highly reccomend this gem in Banff!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleepr may be consider a room that is not above the restaurant kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rundlestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundlestone Lodge

Address: 537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#7 Family Hotel in Banff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rundlestone Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Bumpers the Beef House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelTravel.com, Otel, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Rundlestone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundlestone Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rundlestone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.