We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rundlestone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rundlestone Lodge

Save Saved
You added Rundlestone Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rundlestone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 33 hotels in Banff
Banff
1 review
“Rundlestone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Quite a nice hotel, good rooms, very friendly staff, surprisingly nice pool and hot tub area. My biggest issue was the king mattress in our room, very hard and quite uncomfortable. My back is in rough shape to begin with, but this made it quite a bit worse.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

626 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    273
    84
    30
    13
See reviews for
156
321
16
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

My family I travelled to Banff the week after spring break for a little R & R! We loved every momemt of our stay at Rundlestone. Room was updated and clean, front desk and front desk management were fantastic! The kids loved the pool and hot tub. We did not visit Bumpers as the prices seemd a little steep.

I highly reccomend this gem in Banff!!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleepr may be consider a room that is not above the restaurant kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olds, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

My family and I traveled to Banff in February 2013 for a ski trip. The room was okay not super clean and the beds were not all that comfortable the pillows were horrible! We ate breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel and it wasn't too bad. The pool was okay but the hot tub made our eyes water from the chlorine fumes and there were no towels when we got out of the pool! It was a very cold walk back to our room! On a positive note there were DVD players in the room and you could get movies from the front desk. I was also a little miffed to find out that some of the other guests had paid significantly less for there room then we had. Probably will not stay here on our next trip to Banff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

I was lucky enough to have an extended stay at the rundlestone and my girlfriend and I loved every moment. The loft room was one of the nicest I have stayed in, with a beautiful fireplace and even a kitchenette. It felt like we were in a penthouse suite! There was plenty of space to relax and free movie hire was a nice touch. The staff were all incredible and accommodating, even saying hello when we walked down the hall. I can't speak highly enough of this place, highly recommended and will definately be back again!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Traveled to Banff and stayed at this lodge purchased room through hotwire and ended up hitting the lottery with this gem. Upon arriving the smell of natural wood fire welcomes you to the lobby and is carried throughout the hotel. I upgraded to a family room that had two single beds upstairs with there own nightstands and a TV. The kids loved it they felt they where something special having there own little area. The pool was quiet and the water was warm spent morning and evening in the pool/hottub. There was also a kitchenette in room though we never used it other then to warm up leftovers in the microwave but dishes etc. are provided. Nice balcony to sit out side with morning coffee. Overall very happy with this lodge and would return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed 8 nights on a ski trip with friends,firstly the staff were very courteous and helpful,which is a big + in any hotel,the room which overlooked the swimming pool was well maintained and very clean and had plenty of space,the facilities in the room and hotel were fantastic,Wi - Fi worked perfectly,the underground car parking was also excellent with lots of spaces.the location was a steady 15 min walk to the centre of the town,all in all the hotel is very good value for money,i am certainly hoping to go back next year!!well done Rundlestone keep it up!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I had the opportunity to host a wedding for a friend of mine recently and chose the Rundlestone Lodge for the wedding. It was a great choice! The staff all treated us wonderfully! From the first conversations with Jonathan, Dana, Esther, Landon, Alex and all the others, they made us feel special and made sure we had what we needed. The food from Bumpers was wonderful and all the service great! The renovations look so good. Thank you for all you did to make this special for my friends and for us! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the experience.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor and all the rooms our group had were very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rundlestone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rundlestone Lodge

Address: 537 Banff Avenue | P.O. Box 489, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Banff
#8 Family Hotel in Banff
#8 Romantic Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Rundlestone Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located on Banff Avenue only minutes from Downtown Banff, The Rundlestone Lodge offers a host of amenities including complimentary wireless, a fitness centre, whirlpool, swimming pool, conference facilities, and Bumpers the Beef House Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Rundlestone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rundlestone Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rundlestone Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.