We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
120 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1E7, Canada
403-760-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 123 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stopped by on our way out of Banff, (literally stopped by just so we could try it) and it was so worth it! Fresh fried dough with apples and cinnamon! The server was exceptionally friendly and helpful! This is a dangerously good treat everyone should try!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    91
    53
    12
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

What's not to like - it's deep fried dough coated in the topping of your choice. Full of fat and calories it's the perfect way to end a hard day on the slopes. The welcome was warm and the food lived up to its reputation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovaniemi, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have to taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I got the tip for beaver tails from the TripAdvisor. Had to taste them and good that I did! Wasn't that big, you could ate it by yourself. I took the chocolate banana and my friends the maple syrup. They were so good! Really fulfilling and kinda greasy, but so worth it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“A wicked snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Looking for a late night snack, we were pleased to find this place right next to where we were staying. It's right on the main drag and offers gelato, coffee, and of course, beaver tails. If you're wondering what a beaver tail is, it's a long flat pastry with your choice of topping. My fave is the lemon and sugar, so tasty and simple. Worth the cost and the calories to try it at least once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Me like nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went to Banff and had to visit this place as I love sweet stuff. I enjoyed my tail loads. I kept it simple and had cinnamon and sugar and it was good. Second time a had Apple and cinnamon and it was even better.

They are kinda expensive for what they are and don't consider it if your a calorie counter. If I go to Banff again I will deff' have me another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Tails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.