We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
120 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1E7, Canada
403-760-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 125 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

What's not to like - it's deep fried dough coated in the topping of your choice. Full of fat and calories it's the perfect way to end a hard day on the slopes. The welcome was warm and the food lived up to its reputation.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    57
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rovaniemi, Finland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Have to taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I got the tip for beaver tails from the TripAdvisor. Had to taste them and good that I did! Wasn't that big, you could ate it by yourself. I took the chocolate banana and my friends the maple syrup. They were so good! Really fulfilling and kinda greasy, but so worth it!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“A wicked snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Looking for a late night snack, we were pleased to find this place right next to where we were staying. It's right on the main drag and offers gelato, coffee, and of course, beaver tails. If you're wondering what a beaver tail is, it's a long flat pastry with your choice of topping. My fave is the lemon and sugar, so tasty and simple. Worth the cost and the calories to try it at least once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Me like nom nom”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Went to Banff and had to visit this place as I love sweet stuff. I enjoyed my tail loads. I kept it simple and had cinnamon and sugar and it was good. Second time a had Apple and cinnamon and it was even better.

They are kinda expensive for what they are and don't consider it if your a calorie counter. If I go to Banff again I will deff' have me another one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Alberta
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“A nice treat and always worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

The beaver tails are a bit pricey, but for an occasional treat they are great.
You get alot of food, it's not a small portion.
The taste is fantastic and worth a stop each time in Banff
Best part is you ait because they make them hot and fresh, so worth it.
Must stop to try it

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Tails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.