We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good unhealthy snack” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
120 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1E7, Canada
403-760-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 122 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Bakery
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Whitby, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good unhealthy snack”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

If you are Canadian or, have travelled Canada, you will find this to be a typical Beaver Tail franchise as far as the tails go. It does,however; have an above average location. Go for the classic Cinnamon first if you've never had one before.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    82
    45
    12
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ruislip, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Interesting.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Wasn't sure what to expect and i'm still not sure if i liked it or not. Deep fried pastry with your choice of sweet toppings. Tooth achingly sweet BUT would definitely try it again.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Hot-dog combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This time when I went to Beavertail I try the hot-dog combo and I recommend it!!!
The french fries and the hot-dog was excellent and the sauce was andsome!!!
I heard they also doing Poutine, I will certainly try it next time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is yummy, we had the cinnamon sugar Beaver Tail and couple of hot chocolates!! Delicious and very satisfying!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Tried oreo and sugar/cinnamon -yummy! Will stop by next time we're in Banff. Doesn't open until 11:30 am though.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Tails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.