We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot-dog combo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Tails

Beaver Tails
120 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1E7, Canada
403-760-0606
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Banff National Park, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hot-dog combo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This time when I went to Beavertail I try the hot-dog combo and I recommend it!!!
The french fries and the hot-dog was excellent and the sauce was andsome!!!
I heard they also doing Poutine, I will certainly try it next time!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ghislain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Saskatoon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is yummy, we had the cinnamon sugar Beaver Tail and couple of hot chocolates!! Delicious and very satisfying!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Saskfan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Always delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Tried oreo and sugar/cinnamon -yummy! Will stop by next time we're in Banff. Doesn't open until 11:30 am though.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank EricaOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great for dessert or a snack.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great place for a snack! Only has counters so it's kind of think like a 31 flavors but with all sort of awesome Beavertail combos with different flavors, toppings, and can mix them with frozen yogurt or ice cream. Yummy for dessert or a mid-day snack. We were there in the summer when it was hot and it really hit the spot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank travelinteacher1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
douglas isle of man
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

when travelling we were asked by a local if we'd tried beaver tails,my face must have been a picture until he explained what it was.I tried 1 which was lovely & had a vast choice of fillings

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank evie666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver Tails also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Beaver Tails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing