We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gluton free pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlito's Pizzaria

Carlito's Pizzaria
501 Banff Ave, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
+1 403-762-3388 ‎
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 127 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night
Calgary Alberta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great gluton free pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We ordered G-free pizza delivered to our hotel room. Pizza was delivered promptly and it tasted great. I recommend this restaurant if you are looking for deliciouse g-free pizza.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    38
    10
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“mmmm pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

this is a very nice little place with wonderful staff. food was excellent, large portions and great value. To be honest I think we could of eaten here every meal. It’s a must when in Banff

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good pizza, good service, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My husband and myself fancied a pizza so decided to try carlitos as this was close to our hotel. We were very pleasantly surprised. The service was good and when the food arrived, so was the pizza. There was even the bonus of a house wine being on special and for a house wine, this was really nice.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, Hampshire
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“As they say in Canada "Awesome"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were a litte tired one night and didnt fancy the 10 minute walk into the town, so we went to Carlito's, resturant bar area was quite brightly lit, one young lady working, who was super friendly, polite, bubbly and energetic and service was quick, I had wings to start which were fabulous, Matt's Pizza off the menu was the nicest pizza ever, tasty, crust was light and crispy and 10" was enough.

Want a cheaper night out with great comfort food, then defiantely go to Carlito's (and they deliver)

Well done!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good Poutine- OK Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The pizza needed more sauce but had a decent amount of toppings. The poutine was really good would recommend that.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlito's Pizzaria also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Carlito's Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlito's Pizzaria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.