We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pretty garden” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Gardens

Cascade Gardens
101 Mountain Avenue | behind Administration Building, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 65 things to do in Banff
Attraction details
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small pretty garden”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

It was a beautiful garden, but very small. More flowers would be nice. They could easily have more flowers and plants. Nothing compared to the nice big gardens in Copenhagen.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Magn232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
192 reviews
132 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is easy to walk to and a don't miss garden, if you like flowers, rocks, ponds, streams and interesting wood. It is very well maintained and is filled with blooms of all kinds.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Murphy5708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Heard a lot but nothing much”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had heard a lot and were super excited to see the garden, but were dissappointed. There is nothing much for this month and most likely nothing would be for June. You may see some flowers in July.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Shruti0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
213 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Fantastic gardens, lots of variety”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This is a great place to visit and its free. It is located behind the Banff Park Headquarters, the big castle looking building at the top of Banff Avenue. There is a flow garden here that was planted long ago. There used to be ponds too, but they have fallen into disrepair and no longer used (too bad). You can easily spend an hour here walking through the gardens.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Darren_in_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quite pleasant and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was in Banff in September and I decided to drop by Cascade Gardens for a few minutes. I was pleasantly surprised and I stayed almost 2 hours relaxing and taking in the sights. There is so much to see in the Canadian Rockies but sometimes we get too busy to just "take it all in"...Cascade Gardens is the perfect place to process all the beauty of Canada.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Gardens also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Cascade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing