We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite pleasant and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cascade Gardens

Cascade Gardens
101 Mountain Avenue | behind Administration Building, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 72 things to do in Banff
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Quite pleasant and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I was in Banff in September and I decided to drop by Cascade Gardens for a few minutes. I was pleasantly surprised and I stayed almost 2 hours relaxing and taking in the sights. There is so much to see in the Canadian Rockies but sometimes we get too busy to just "take it all in"...Cascade Gardens is the perfect place to process all the beauty of Canada.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    39
    15
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A rainbow of color.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Get your cameras ready. This place is easy to get a great picture. The flowers were amazing and the gazebos were spectacular. They have benches to sit and take in all the beauty from the Canadian Rockies to the colorful flowers. I was disappointed that the waterfalls were dried up when we were there. Look for beautiful butterflies and birds that are just waiting to get their picture taken.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
85 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Extremely beautiful gardens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This a very very beautiful garden on the road to the Banff Springs Hotel / Sulfer Mountain. It's not 'touristy' at all - no gates/admission/crowds, etc. Just pull in, park, and stroll around.
I will be sure to come back here on return trips; really worth seeing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff National Park, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beauty at the end of the Street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

The Cascade Gardens are a wonderful place to take a moment and enjoy the flowers the pine deck/pavillions. We took a picnic lunch and spread out on the grass (no tables) and enjoyed a pleasant respite from the sightseeing day. Please be careful to clean up well after yourselves as the grounds are maintained and manicured so well it would be a shame to mar them with litter. The gardens are behind the city building directly across the bridge from town. Extremely easy access to the left. Enjoy!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A beautiful place to stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stopped here on the advice of our Gypsy Guide. It was definitely a highlight for us. The gardens are beautiful and colorful and a spot of color and lawn amongst the Rocky Mountain landscape. The Parks building is really lovely and looks perfect set amongst these gardens. The only downside was that quite a few of the pools were empty (not sure why) which would have made it even more special, but it didn't detract too much.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cascade Gardens also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Cascade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascade Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.