We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squish Sandwich Cellar

Squish Sandwich Cellar
211 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4 , Canada
403 985 5000
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 132 Restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen, Canadian
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I loved how it was decorated. I never ate there so not sure what the sandwiches are like but had lovely comfy chairs and a really impressive painting on a wall. I did see other people's sandwiches and they looked great. The staff were very friendly and it's in a really central location, right on the main shopping street in Banff.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    40
    21
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
ottawa, canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great fast lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Three of us went to Squish for lunch and split a salmon sandwich and a smoked meat sandwich. Both came with chips and cole slaw. The smoked meat may be the best ever - fall apart tender and juicy. All good here with great music and funky cellar location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice little sandwich shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stopped in here for a quick lunch,had an Italian Panino.The flavour was very good although there didn't seem to have a lot of meat in it.I would still eat here again and would recommend it to family and friends

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A take-away and a place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We loved the thick and massive milk shakes and didn't want to move from the comfortable, leather arm-chairs. The sandwiches on the menu didn't appeal as I like them fairly plain (i.e. without any dressings) but maybe I should have asked the friendly staff to serve to my taste. Could add to the menu the sort of cheese and ham sandwich that seems to be served everywhere in Europe. I'm a Brit with boring taste!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“trendy sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

sandwiches make a good lunch or casual no frills dinner. Brother in law said the milkshake was so so not as thick as he expected. Prices are a little high but that is par for the course in Banff. Taste and quality wise sandwiches were spot on. Food is served fast food/self service style but the food takes a bit to be made since they are made to order and they have a small informal dining/seating area think its a perfect place to eat with teens, for young adults & couples.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squish Sandwich Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.