We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“trendy sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squish Sandwich Cellar

Squish Sandwich Cellar
211 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4 , Canada
403 985 5000
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“trendy sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

sandwiches make a good lunch or casual no frills dinner. Brother in law said the milkshake was so so not as thick as he expected. Prices are a little high but that is par for the course in Banff. Taste and quality wise sandwiches were spot on. Food is served fast food/self service style but the food takes a bit to be made since they are made to order and they have a small informal dining/seating area think its a perfect place to eat with teens, for young adults & couples.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Washington
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“The smell from the sidewalk drew us down the stairs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Montreal smoked meat piled high on the rye was a real treat! The milkshake was very good as well. We really could have split one sandwich, instead of ordering two, but we did have a fine, decadent time!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good solid food, nice people”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My girlfriend and I ate here just a few days ago on a trip to Banff. We split a sandwich for lunch - I believe it was the Italian Panino - and a Chocolate milkshake. It was tasty, and pretty good, and the milkshake was HUGE! I remember distinctly the nice staff who were just the right amount of chatty; that was a standout. The food was really very good, though I'd say just a shade pricey for what you get. Still, I would without hesitation go back and eat there again, so I guess I can't be too upset by the pricing. Banff isn't exactly an inexpensive town! Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulin, Western Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Found Squish by accident while in Banff. These boys know how to make an excellent sandwich - best I've had!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches, bit pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We really loved the sandwiches we ordered, however, they came with chips and cole slaw. The chips came in a tiny cup with 8-10 chips in them and the slaw was terrible - we threw it away. Even though their sandwiches are very good, we think $13.75 is more than they are worth since there's not an option to forgo the chips and slaw.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squish Sandwich Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.