We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sandwich” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squish Sandwich Cellar

Squish Sandwich Cellar
211 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4 , Canada
403 985 5000
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 128 Restaurants in Banff
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Rockhampton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best sandwich”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We stopped here and grabbed a turkey and Swiss sandwich. The turkey and salad was refreshing and was definitely the best sandwich that I have ever had. We stopped by again on the way through. Would highly recommend to break up all the starchy foods of northern America.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    20
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lose the 'tude.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sandwiches were just "meh" and the woman helping us was so obnoxiously rude, it was comical. If a blonde is behind the counter, tread carefully and go to Nourish.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Decatur, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stopped in while walking through Banff, great food. A little pricy, but nowhere near out of line for the area. Even had huge milkshakes, major plus! Owner was very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Alberta
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yummy sandwich and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stumbled across this place last time we walked through banff however we weren't hungry. This time around we made sure we were hungry.

Our small family of three stopped in for a late lunch. The food was amazing! The presentation of the sandwich was a A+. Service was also great! The owner brought our young daughter a free bowl of fruit to eat with her meal.

I would highly recommend to stop in next time you are in town! Worth the stop!! Yum.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Best sandwiches in Banff! I always make sure I stop by when I'm in town.

Tip: they are a little pricey - but the quality and taste is worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squish Sandwich Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.