We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Sandwiches!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Squish Sandwich Cellar

Squish Sandwich Cellar
211 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1B4 , Canada
403 985 5000
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 122 restaurants in Banff
Cuisines: Canadian
Restaurant details
Toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Awesome Sandwiches!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Best sandwiches in Banff! I always make sure I stop by when I'm in town.

Tip: they are a little pricey - but the quality and taste is worth it.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    69
    29
    15
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good Smoked Meat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped in after a few friends told me about this place......small menu which I like because it usually means that you are concentrating on what you are providing to your patrons......I had the Montreal style smoked meat.....the meat was fantastic although cut to thick for my liking....not a problem I spoke with the proprietor and he told me I can have it cut thin next time....the bread was lacking sadly and should of been a heartier rye to hold up to the wondrous meat within.....small points but for almost 14 bucks for a sandwich you got to get it right!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best tuna sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Made with a wasabi horseradish sauce on crunchy bread! We will definitely eat here again! Kids had ham and cheese and loved it as well as soup. All was super fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Sandwiches in Banff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Really great menu, the sandwiches all have a 'kick' to them that takes them away from ordinary. Went with a group of 8 people, the owner went up and greeted us, promptly pulled together tables and chairs, and gave us recommendations and was very kind. Food was delicious, and the portion size filled everyone up. Also, it is a relaxed atmosphere that doesn't give you the feeling that they want you to eat and leave, as there is a shelf of novels and magazines as well as comfy lounge chairs.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“mouth watering sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here for a bite before heading out to Johnston Canyon. I had a Triple Decker whike my wife had the Reuben. mine was dripping with savoury flavor and I gobbled it up. The Reuben was stacked with corned beef. Great stuff

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squish Sandwich Cellar also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Squish Sandwich Cellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Squish Sandwich Cellar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.