We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trails” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Springs Golf Course

Banff Springs Golf Course
Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta, Canada
403-762-6801
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 29 Outdoor Activities in Banff
Certificate of Excellence
Activities: Golfing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Designed by the late Stanley Thompson, this challenging 6,729-yard, 27-hole course offers scenic thrills and golf challenges throughout its "Stanley Thompson 18" and "The Tunnel 9" courses.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Trails”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Just around the corner from Bow falls. A lot of trails to walk and very peaceful. I would recommend taking a dog with you, as I hear a lot of wildlife roam around, although I didn't see any on the day.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    49
    11
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Golf Time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I have been at this Golf Course a few times in the past and it is very nice and situated in a very nice area with awesome moutains view. Once in a while one can come across wild life here too.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location, Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Surprisingly, the Banff Springs golf course is flat--green lawns swaying through the trees. But the wildlife and the views are outstanding. I saw a male elk hunkered down and chewing his cud. His harem of 6 or 7 were attending. The big guy's antlers were fully grown and even though he had his belly on the ground, his antlers were taller than me.
If you are in the area, it is a 'must play'.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great course”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

One of my favorite mountain golf courses ever! Great staff, great course, great condition, ....just wish there was better weather when I play here :)

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Food was very good and the scenery is outstanding. This is a must stop on any visit to Banff. The elk make wonderful dinner guests.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banff Springs Golf Course also viewed

Canmore, Kananaskis Country
Jasper, Jasper National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Banff Springs Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Springs Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.