We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome buffets!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook Family Restaurant

Chinook Family Restaurant
222 Lynx Street P.O. Box 2200 | Banff Park Lodge Resort Hotel, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5 , Canada
1 - 403 - 760 - 3255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 126 Restaurants in Banff
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Awesome buffets!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great family restaurant and awesome service. Nightly themed buffets and Sunday brunch are the best in town!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    25
    5
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Superb selection with every taste imaginable. Need to have a reservation in order to eat. I would highly recommend this to everyone as the town of Banff attends this brunch

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Very nice breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is the hotel cafe (Banff Park Lodge) and the breakfast buffet was one of the nicest I've seen. Lots of variety from fruit and cereals to eggs, pancakes and french toast.

Constantly re-stocked and good quality food.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

great selection and loved the fruit in the chocolate fountain! breakfast and lunch stuff, lots of seafood and roast beef and chefs waiting to make you an omelet! bring your appetite!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakville ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Banff Park Lodge toward the end of August. It was perfect right in downtown but beside the river. It was great to be near the nightlife but away from it if you choose. Room was quite and very very clean. The staff at the front desk were awesome. I don't remember his name but he had a shaved head and he was amazing... Great customer service. The bar there was great and bartender was awesome. I loved that the pool/hot tub area was restricted to kids after hours! Also they really make the effort to be environmentally friendly by allowing people to reuse their towels and sheets if they choose. I thought the idea was a great touch. Overall all I can't say enough about this hotel. There is no negatives to this hotel at all.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Family Restaurant also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chinook Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.