We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chinook Family Restaurant

Chinook Family Restaurant
222 Lynx Street P.O. Box 2200 | Banff Park Lodge Resort Hotel, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1K5 , Canada
1 - 403 - 760 - 3255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 123 restaurants in Banff
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Buffet
Knutsford, B.C.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

great selection and loved the fruit in the chocolate fountain! breakfast and lunch stuff, lots of seafood and roast beef and chefs waiting to make you an omelet! bring your appetite!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    36
    22
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
oakville ontario
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at the Banff Park Lodge toward the end of August. It was perfect right in downtown but beside the river. It was great to be near the nightlife but away from it if you choose. Room was quite and very very clean. The staff at the front desk were awesome. I don't remember his name but he had a shaved head and he was amazing... Great customer service. The bar there was great and bartender was awesome. I loved that the pool/hot tub area was restricted to kids after hours! Also they really make the effort to be environmentally friendly by allowing people to reuse their towels and sheets if they choose. I thought the idea was a great touch. Overall all I can't say enough about this hotel. There is no negatives to this hotel at all.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cold Breakfast, Over Priced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I normally enjoy the Sunday Brunches here, but last weekend I had a different experience when I came in for breakfast. I ordered the french toast, which was dry and cold. My Mom ordered two eggs with salmon and toast. The waiter forgot to ask how she would like her eggs done so they came out extra runny. Her eggs were cold and her toast was so under toasted that it just appeared to be dried bread. The prices were also considerably high for what was being served. The waiter only came around once to check on our drinks as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Average Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Public buffet style for group. Average food, pastry chef is wonderful. The food could have been much better. They did not provide any variety day to day.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Economy meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Restaurant displays a very pleasant ambiance, to the point of giving the impression of fine dining. It must be remembere that this is an economy restaurant serving a tasty, hearty and large meal for a very modest price. Also the service is excellent as the servers go out of their way to accomodate their guests.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chinook Family Restaurant also viewed

Banff, Banff National Park
 
Banff, Banff National Park
Banff, Banff National Park
 

Been to Chinook Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chinook Family Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.