We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Vega Baja, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed four nights at Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast. Thanks to Lynne for such amazing breakfasts!! Room was very comfortable and cozy. Walking distance from main street. I appreciated their great hospitality. Lynne was able to get me lift tickets at a discount price!! Hope I can come back next year!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    25
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
87
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 8 nights in the wonderful home of Lynne and Ecki. Lynne and Ecki were so friendly and helpful - I am really glad that we chose Mountain Home over a hotel. Lynne's breakfasts are fantastic. Our room and bath were large and very comfortable. All the great reviews are true. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville,AR
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed for a week and loved it. The location is one of the best things about the bed and breakfast. It is located right next to Banff ave, which is the main street (shopping, restaurants, etc.). We rented a car to drive to the slopes, but didn't use it in town because we were close enough to walk everywhere. Lynne and her husband are friendly and helpful with any questions you have about activities. We stayed in the Norquay room. It was comfortable and we have no complaints about the room. I absolutely loved that Lynne cleaned the shower daily, something hotels never do. Everything was always spotless and we really appreciated. The breakfast was delicious and we were always full. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for three nights in the Rundle room and really enjoyed our stay. A gourmet breakfast in the morning, a spacious yet cozy room, and just a few blocks from downtown. Lake Louise is just an hour away, the climb up Tunnel Mountain is walking distance from the house, we found we didn't really even need a car to enjoy the area! We very highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Mb.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We were fortunate to stay for 2 nights at this quiet, roomy bed and breakfast . The Rundle room is large and very comfortable with a beautiful view of the mountains. The breakfasts were delicious and our hostess very gracious but unassuming. The location is wonderful. You can walk to most shops and restaurants in just a few minutes. We would have loved to have stayed longer! We recommend this lovely spot in beautiful Banff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackrod
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Mountain Home B&B is a superb place to stay in Banff in a good but quiet location. Initially planned to stay 4 nights but stayed 7 (September 2012) and really enjoyed the friendly homely ambience. It is extremely well appointed with pleasant helpful hosts and an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms are to be preferred
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We had a wonderful experience during our stay for 3 nights August 28-31, 2012! Our host, Lynne, was very gracious and welcoming. Our room was the Rundle Room, very spacious and very comfortable. It was quiet at night sleeping with the windows open, and the house itself was very quiet as if we were in our own home. Everything was especially clean and in very good condition, and it's a great house with old world charm and cozy fireplaces. The photos on the website truly represent the characteristics of the home. The service was great in our room, our meals, and anything else we needed. The meals were delicious, something different every day we were there, nicely presented, and you could also help yourself to fruit, yogurt, cereal, and toast if you wanted. The pancakes and baked egg were especially good! The location is great, an easy walk to downtown, and we were always able to park out front on the street or the private parking in the back off the alley no matter if we came and went during the day or came back late at night. The weather was perfect during this time and we loved the cool fresh mountain air for sleeping with the windows open. Lynne has lots of information to point you in the right direction of where to go and things to see. Coming from Minnesota, we wanted to see as much as we could as we had never been there before. After flying in to Calgary we went from Canmore, to Banff, to Lake Louise, to Jasper, and the Yoho Valley. Our accomodations varied from a condo, fine hotel, and a cabin, and the Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast was the most warm personal and welcoming experience. It was interesting to meet other guests from all over the world and share events of the day. We also enjoyed visiting with Lynne's special little helper who happened to be there about a favorite topic - trains! We would definitely recommend this home as a great place to stay in Banff, and we would love to come back again! Thanks Lynne from B & C in Minnesota!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor which was fine for us. There is a room on the main level if that is im...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Address: 129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast Lodge is located in an elegant home that features spacious guest rooms equipped with antiques, king-size beds, goose- down duvets, sitting areas with a 32" flat screen HDTV and a large private ensuite bathrooms. Located in a quiet, central area that is only a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious homecooked breakfasts are served each morning. Free off-street parking is offered as well as high speed Wi-Fi. 4 star Canada Select Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Banff
Mountain Home b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.