We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast
129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Banff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spent week with Lynn and Ecki in their wonderful home. The room and amenities were very nice and the breakfasts were excellent. The house is also close to downtown restaurants. They provided lots of information and recommendations on things to do in the area. We highly recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: talk to owner about options
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    29
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
98
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Kind and gentle service by Lynne and we had great conversations.
Very high class King-size bedroom, furniture with taste.
Bright and clean washroom, hot shower.
FRESH breakfast, love it.
Just near Banff town center. Have private car pool.
Sure come back again.
By Cyrus from Toronto. 23 Jun 2012

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This B&B was a wonderful, friendly place to call home while visiting the beautiful sites in and around Banff. Lynne was a great hostess and Ecki had some great hiking ideas. Would definitely stay there again - close to main drag

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We enjoyed a three night stay at this lovely home which is only a few minutes walk away from the main street. Room and en-suite very comfortable and homely with communal tea & coffee making facilities and fridge just outside the bedrooms. Lynne provided excellent home cooked breakfasts and delighted us with something different each morning. She was an excellent host and very helpful. Our grateful thanks to her for making our stay so memorable

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

From our 1st email enquiry, Lynne&Eckie were the first to respond, and in all communications ( especially as we were going to arrive late evening) they were efficient,polite and very very helpful. The accommodation is in a quiet residential area with Banff main street only minutes walk away. Bow river a short walkable distance too. The room and the en-suite was spotlessly clean and well equipped. A coffee machine and kettle at the top of the stairs was a very welcome attribute. Breakfast was in a lovely downstairs room with a well laid out table. It was nice to have different people from different places to chat to over breakfast. The breakfast was varied and plentiful, no need to start your day hungry. Top,top accommodation and if we ever returned to Banff - we would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Room Tip: feel that they all will be good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

No shoes policy was no problem for us. We had this on more than one occasion during our trip. At least here the host had slippers that could be adjusted for width so I could get my feet into them. The house is beautiful and the decor great, It felt very much home from home. The bedroom that we had was on the front of the house with a good view of Rundle Mountain. It was very comfortable with nice linen and towels. The bathroom was a good size with a good bath and shower. On the landing there were tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge for guest use. The breakfast was good with fresh fruit,cereals and a hot main course.
The excellent position of the house is just two blocks off Banff Avenue where the shops and restaurants are situated.
A very enjoyable two night stay in a nice home with a helpful and pleasant host Lynne.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, CA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Mountain Home B&B does not get my highest rating due to its "no shoes" policy. I understand that many people embrace this concept, but it is not a practice that my husband and I appreciate when we are traveling. After completing a long drive and arriving laden with luggage, we were asked to hunker down in a cramped entry hall with other guests and remove our shoes and replace them with spa slippers before we would be taken to our rooms. On the plus side, the B&B itself, and our room were pristine, comfortable, and well-maintained. The bedding was very high quality, and the breakfast was home-made and quite good. The best feature of the B&B is its terrific location--in a residential neighborhood, but just a 5-minute walk to shops and restaurants. The innkeeper was pleasant, but not particularly friendly or facilitative, rather unlike the congenial hosts that we have come to expect from other B&B experiences.

Room Tip: The upstairs king room in the front of the home was nice. There was a communal coffee maker and sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.6 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,678 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.5 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 946 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fairmont Banff Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast

Address: 129 Muskrat St. | P.O. Box 272, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mountain Home Bed & Breakfast Lodge is located in an elegant home that features spacious guest rooms equipped with antiques, king-size beds, goose- down duvets, sitting areas with a 32" flat screen HDTV and a large private ensuite bathrooms. Located in a quiet, central area that is only a five minute walk to shops and restaurants. Delicious homecooked breakfasts are served each morning. Free off-street parking is offered as well as high speed Wi-Fi. 4 star Canada Select Rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Home Hotel Banff
Mountain Home b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Home Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.