We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for an overnight stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Devon, Canada
1 review
“Ok for an overnight stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Room was very small but clean. Suitable for just the 2 of you, however I wouldn't stay with our kids. A short walk to the main street area, which was nice. Breakfast was disappointing. There was nowhere to sit so we shared with another couple. It would have been nice to have some waffles or pancakes as an option. Not just cereal or toast. The fruit bowl was a nice touch though. Overall it was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    147
    114
    36
    18
See reviews for
70
180
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
St. Eugene, Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Thank goodness we had a second day in Banff and another chance to make up for our first night. This cute little hotel, had everything the Banff Park Lodge didn't....parking, internet service and Continental Breakfast INCLUDED. I still don't understand why this can't be at every destination spot. We had fresh fruit, bagels, toast and cereal offered to us. We had plans for lunch later in Lake Louise so this is just what we needed to get us on the road! The desk clerk went over and above to help make us feel welcomed including his recommendation for dinner that night and where not to go for after dinner activities.

Room Tip: Highly recommend this place. It's away from the hustle and bustle but walking distance to anywh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

For what they charge, you think you'll be serenaded by dancing girls with bottles of champagne. Not so much. Very basic room. Clean and quiet but bare. Continental breakfast was a joke. Raisin Bran, bagels and the world's crappiest coffee. Free WiFi, walking distance to town center. This area is expensive and if you're looking to save a few $$, stay down the road in Canmore instead.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Parish, Bermuda
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

The room was so bad...very old and dated. So obvious that the owners have never reinvested in the property. Stayed there only because they had A/C but that barely worked. The only good thing was the location; it is a short walk to downtown Banff. THE CLINCHER WAS THAT THE MAID LEFT OUR DOOR OPEN. Thank goodness nothing was stolen from our room. When I reported this fact to the front desk, they appeared to not be surprised which led me to believe this sort of thing has happened before...maybe often! Please avoid this hotel if you know what is good for you.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We originally chose this hotel for a holiday last year as it is opposite our son's house share and really convenient for visiting.
We came back this year because we had such a lovely stay last year. The facilities are all that you could need - large comfy beds, fridge, aircon, free wifi, safe, large TV, tea and filter coffee and a good 'help yourself' breakfast. We stayed in the same room and it was evident that the main bedroom had been redecorated.
The staff were friendly and the whole atmosphere was welcoming. Made a good homey base for our family visit - would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back have a better view of the mountains but do overlook the car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Positives: friendly and courteous staff, great location, mostly clean room, comfortable bed but squeeky
Negatives: How much time and effort would it take to glue down the peeling wallpaper in bathroom? Also, to put in 4 light bulbs on the bathroom light bar that match? (one was burned out) Sometimes it's the little things that make all the difference. Breakfast was a disappointment--nothing hot...cereal, toast, bagels. No yogurt. However, they did have apples, oranges and bananas.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stopped over night and enjoyed an awesome stay in Banff shopping, visiting and just enjoying the scenery. Parking is a condition that is hard to come by, but manageable with the aid of the night manager!! Walking distance to downtown and shops. Banff Ave. Brew pub was awesome and we met friends of ours there that we vacationed with in Mexico...pretty neat.
We will do this again....stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Older hotel with continental breakfast, quite and clean. Front desk people were excellent and helpf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.