We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Banff
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Affordable Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Fairly cheap accomodation in Banff! Very fast walk to the town! Room was clean and I found the in-room sink very handy as the sink in the bathroom was very small! I didn't like the first room they put us in as it was near the stairs (yay, foot traffic) but the staff was accommodating and put us in a better room! Breakfast was great - I don't eat breakfast food normally so it was good enough for us. The breakfast may be considered basic to others, but at least it's free. Would we stay here again? Yes. It was very affordable for a three night stay!

Room Tip: Don't choose room 120 - was very dingy looking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff I, General Manager at Red Carpet Inn, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We thank you for your review, we do pride ourselves on being Banff's most affordable accommodation, I'm glad that our staff was able to meet your request.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    120
    87
    26
    14
See reviews for
56
134
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We didn't sleep in the hotel because of an error with our booking with expedia. Even if they didn't have a room available, they accomodated us anyway by sending us to another hotel. Then went beyond what they had to do. Thanks!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at this lovely welcoming hotel for two nights and would gladly go back. The room was very warm and cosy, and the breakfast was very nice and put us on for a day of walking. Also you can use the facilities of the hotel next door. Which was very handy when we needed to do the laundry. It was also very peaceful and good value for money. Hopefully one day we will return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Well, we book it via Air Canada and the review was three out of five stars thinking it would be fine.

It turns out the room is a total dump. Noisy room and everything is just old. Is was fairly clean but I would let me bare feet touch the carpet lol.

I won't book a room here is you are looking for a romantic stay.

Breakfast was crap too.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Rooms were warm, clean and comfortable, also quiet, plus the bed was very comfortable so we had a good night's sleep. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and hope to be back again sometime soon.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Got a good deal as we stayed here for 6 nights. Was a large comfortable room but a bit dated. Great views of the mountains. Free wifi. I wouldn't quite call it a continental breakfast but enough fuel for a morning skiing. Informative staff about condition of walking trails. Underground parking. Good walking distance into main shopping/eating area. Has a hot tub with lovely views.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This hotel is not bad to stay a few nights. The air inside the rooms feels dry and the continental breakfast leaves much to be desired but other than that the property is in average condition. The underground parkade is a dungeon too but it keeps the car warm on cold days. Good location, close to downtown Banff. The staff at the front desk are friendly and helpful. Overall we were satisfied the two nights we stayed at this hotel. Price was very good. We stayed there during Christmas.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the main street. It was very quiet at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#10 of 33 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.1 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#21 of 33 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#19 of 33 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Banff Inn
Banff Inn
#25 of 33 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
0.6 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#28 of 33 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
Free Parking, M...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#8 of 33 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.