We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms but overall average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 hotels in Banff
Write a Review

323 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    126
    92
    27
    15
See reviews for
62
140
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

My family and I decided to make a last minuet decision to spend the night in Banff. While looking online and doing a quick scramble to find a place I found many places were very difficult to get straight forward information and pricing. Not so with Red Carpet Inn. Even though it was short notice, they gave my family and I a great room for a reasonable price. While there, the staff were awesome, the beds comfy, and the continental breakfast nice. I will deffinately be using them again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Just a note of thanks to the receptionist Angela who greeted us with a smile and reassurance that this was the place to stay. She advised us of all the local eateries and places of interest, saving us both time and money and was spot on with her description. Banff is a great place but can be pricey against poor quality, this was not the case with the Red Carpet Inn. Angela was really helpful with all of our questions and requests so much so we stayed an extra night. Despite all this I still don't like my cereal in a polystyrene bowl!!! - A

Room Tip: Always ask the receptionist you'll be surprised at what they can do for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at the Red carpet Inn and enjoyed my stay very much.
The Inn is in a nice location on Banff avenue. It is away from the busier part of Banff
and was very quiet even though my room was facing the street. . The bed was comfortable and clean, as was the rest of the room. There was a bit of noise from the young 20s bunch in the next room, and I saw the terrible mess they made. This was not the Inns fault, but it is a shame
that some people think they can trash their room and no one will notice.
The self serve breakfast that was included with the price was a nice touch. I would definitely stay ath this location again.

Room Tip: A room facing away from the street would be quieter. Do not pick room 219 as it is next to the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Red Carpet Inn for four nights over the Easter long weekend. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Our room was neat and the beds were comfortable. The room faced the street so we unfortunately sometimes heard noises in the night coming from people on the street or in the hallways. We found it handy to have a fridge in the room and free underground parking. The location was excellent as we only had a few blocks to walk to get to the shops in the town centre. The basic continental breakfast was reasonable as it was included in the room rate. It consisted of cereal, bagels, bread, English muffins, cream cheese, peanut butter, jam, honey, juices and coffee. The attendant did a very good job of keeping the food stocked, and the counters and tables clean. We enjoyed our dinner at the restaurant next door, El Toro. All in all this hotel was good value for our money in Banff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Bring your own coffee. Coffee in room and continental is very bitter,terrible,worst coffee I have ever had. Breakfast had no fruits,granola cereal was stale. The cleaning lady pushed down with bare hands to make room,then used the bag to push down again,then proceeded to make coffee,and clean up cereal spoons never washed her hands. Also the sink in the breakfast room had no soap at the sink where she was working at keeping the are clean. Staff were very friendly,rooms were clean,except for he extra blankets in cupboard,were smelly.beds and pillows very comfy. I would stay again but would bring my coffee and breakfast. Hit tub was only warm,not hot t enjoy!

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room by the stairs,door slams shut very loud!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredrikstad, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Stayed three nights in semiprivate room with to queenbeds. Since we where a couple and one of our friends travelling, the semiprivate option made it possible for us to book only one room, instead of two, and therefor cheaper. Nice and clean room, hot tub in the hotel, good location and free parking. The breakfast was simple, and maybe not my kind of breakfast. But, Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.