We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Banff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed at Red Carpet Inn in January 2013 on a ski holiday for one night. The room was clean and very comfortable. There was plenty of free parking outside for large (tall) vehicles. The location was a few minutes walk to the bars and restaurants of Banff. Weakest point was the breakfast, very very basic and all in disposable crockery and cutlery - this was a surprise in a nation park. We stayed in a King room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    153
    121
    41
    21
See reviews for
78
190
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We do shop around, but always seem to end up at the red carpet inn, because you simply can't beat the price when you consider the amenities. We stayed 2 nights for $163 all in. For that we received, a room with a king bed, use of their hot tub, indoor heated parking, and breakfast. To top it all off, their internet speeds are the fastest we have experienced in a hotel. We have paid more and received less from other hotels and none we set in such beautiful surroundings.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Just back from spending the night in Banff at the Red Carpet Inn. Initially when looking for places to stay I overlooked the hotel because of the 2 star rating. Time was running out for me to book and hotels were booking up fast for the weekend so I read the reviews on The Red Carpet and figured I'd just go ahead and book it.

The purpose of my stay was a girl's getaway with my 10 year old niece. The hotel was easy to find and check in was a breeze. The room was a decent size, as mentioned slightly outdated but that's fine - it was extremely clean and as mentioned in previous reviews the bed was SO comfortable. I haven't had a good night's sleep like that in a very long time!

We stayed on the second floor and could hear people walking around in the room above us but it definitely didn't keep us awake.

We had a room with one king size bed and a balcony which faced the parking lot. Regardless, you're surrounded by mountains so the view was still nice.

The only "odd" thing about the room was the vanity sink being outside of the bathroom but the bathroom in our room also had a pedastol sink. The vanity did have ample counter space for toiletries.

Overall, if you're traveling on a budget I highly recommend this hotel. It's a very good value for your money and just a few blocks away from downtown Banff. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Every time we go through Banff and need a place to stay we don't shop around we just head for the Red Carpet Inn. A great value excellent rooms and if you want you can sit in the hot tub and look at the mountains. They have heated underground parking for cars so the ski gear does not have to get humped to the room. All our friends don't believe the value till they stay at the Red Carpet Inn. P.S. breakfast is included to boot.

Room Tip: The hot tub and stairs to the parking is at the far end we like the second floor same as the hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

if you are looking for a decent place in Banff that wont break the bank, this place is it. Rooms were tired with some noticeable wear, but were clean. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Location is good within reasonable walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Overall great hotel, with big rooms, very soft and comfortable beds. Big balcony.
I loved the fireplace in the lobby area. Very good Location, located close to downtown and a mall.

The only downfall was a very small and tight underground parking.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view facing the main street in Banff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was small but clean and quiet. Nothing fancy We were not spending a lot of time in the room. Continental breakfast included. Couple of blocks from downtown Banff. Parking area small. One of the better priced accommodations in Banff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#18 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#17 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#29 of 31 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
Banff Ptarmigan Inn
#26 of 31 in Banff
3.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TravelClick so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.