We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Save Saved
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Banff
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Just back from spending the night in Banff at the Red Carpet Inn. Initially when looking for places to stay I overlooked the hotel because of the 2 star rating. Time was running out for me to book and hotels were booking up fast for the weekend so I read the reviews on The Red Carpet and figured I'd just go ahead and book it.

The purpose of my stay was a girl's getaway with my 10 year old niece. The hotel was easy to find and check in was a breeze. The room was a decent size, as mentioned slightly outdated but that's fine - it was extremely clean and as mentioned in previous reviews the bed was SO comfortable. I haven't had a good night's sleep like that in a very long time!

We stayed on the second floor and could hear people walking around in the room above us but it definitely didn't keep us awake.

We had a room with one king size bed and a balcony which faced the parking lot. Regardless, you're surrounded by mountains so the view was still nice.

The only "odd" thing about the room was the vanity sink being outside of the bathroom but the bathroom in our room also had a pedastol sink. The vanity did have ample counter space for toiletries.

Overall, if you're traveling on a budget I highly recommend this hotel. It's a very good value for your money and just a few blocks away from downtown Banff. I would defintely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    120
    88
    26
    14
See reviews for
57
134
20
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Every time we go through Banff and need a place to stay we don't shop around we just head for the Red Carpet Inn. A great value excellent rooms and if you want you can sit in the hot tub and look at the mountains. They have heated underground parking for cars so the ski gear does not have to get humped to the room. All our friends don't believe the value till they stay at the Red Carpet Inn. P.S. breakfast is included to boot.

Room Tip: The hot tub and stairs to the parking is at the far end we like the second floor same as the hot tub...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

if you are looking for a decent place in Banff that wont break the bank, this place is it. Rooms were tired with some noticeable wear, but were clean. Staff was friendly and efficient.
Location is good within reasonable walking distance to downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Overall great hotel, with big rooms, very soft and comfortable beds. Big balcony.
I loved the fireplace in the lobby area. Very good Location, located close to downtown and a mall.

The only downfall was a very small and tight underground parking.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view facing the main street in Banff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Room was small but clean and quiet. Nothing fancy We were not spending a lot of time in the room. Continental breakfast included. Couple of blocks from downtown Banff. Parking area small. One of the better priced accommodations in Banff.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great price in the middle of Banff. We had problem with the toilet, A/c was loud and parking lot way too small. Overall it was average but since it's one of the cheapest place in town, i guess ir's fair enough

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at the red carpet inn for a weekend to get out of our town for a bit. It was the second time we have stayed at this hotel and we love it. Very clean, great service and reasonably close to the town centre. Great price to! We definitely will keep coming to this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 33 hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Carpet Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.