We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Carpet Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Red Carpet Inn to your Saves list
Red Carpet Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at the red carpet inn for 8 nights. Rooms are very comfortable amd staff are very friendly!
Location is perfect...2 blocks away from the busy town centre of banff.
As per a review below yes you can sometimes hear the trains horn but you would be able to hear it from any other hotel around here too so i would not fault the hotel on it at all!!its not their fault....
The only thing id suggest is your staff should have uniforms. I think it would not only make them feel more confident but id rather see them neat and tidy than in converse shoes, jeans and a tshirt. Coming from a hotel in Sydney i also understand how expensive staff uniforms are and it may not be in your budget. Just some food for thought!
I would definatley return. Thanks for everything

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marknclo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Very nice place, our room was clean and cosy, and warm, a bit small though. The breakfast was included in room price (cereals, tea, coffee, all "make yourself"). The hotel has a very nice location, but it is away from noisy street so it was very quite in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yega12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel had free wifi, a continental breakfast, hot tub, underground parking, flat screen TV, mini fridge, etc. It was very clean and the bed was really comfortable. The continental breakfast was fresh and had a good selection of food. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mw1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Very good location, few minutes walk to downtown shops and restaurants. Good sized rooms, good sleep, a bit dated bathrooms but ok. Small frigde in romm, too bad there is no microwave, very clean, apreciated. Hot tube!!
Friendly and helpful staff, indoor garage parking, good in cold weather, continental breakfast.
Recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HariSeldon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here when we decided not to drive any further, after a long day driving and sight seeing.
The Aussie clerk was great and surprised us with a good overnight rate. The bed was great - a pillow top and a very comfortable king. Under cover parking was a bonus in the freezing weather.
The room had a small fridge and the continental breakfast was really good, and the breakfast room kept clean. The only minor issue was the noise from the floor above - but it didn't affect our sleep.
A really good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gmac_1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venray
Level Contributor
110 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Red Carpet Inn is a good hotel with affordable rates (Banff is quite expensive) and located on the main street in downtown Banff, BC. The rooms are nice and clean as are the bathrooms. Parking lot is behind the hotel. Lots of nice restaurants in the area.
Typical continental breakfast in the breakfast room downstairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank otten4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was a good value for Banff. You can walk to town, leaving your car in the parking lot. Parking downtown is a problem. Good breakfast in the morning. Our room had the two bedrooms separated by a bath and a balcony overlooking the main street. Also had a table and chairs. Quite roomy. Hot tub is apparently always down and the laundry wasn't working either. You can go to a neighboring property for both if you're so inclined. We decided it was too much trouble. Never heard the train which is allegedly a problem for some light sleepers. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCruiser6143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.0 mi away
Irwin's Mountain Inn
Irwin's Mountain Inn
#17 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 881 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#19 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
High Country Inn
High Country Inn
#14 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#10 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,072 reviews
0.2 mi away
Delta Banff Royal Canadian Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Carpet Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn

Address: 425 Banff Ave., Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L1B6, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Locally owned and operated by the Irwin family, the Red Carpet Inn has a proud tradition of hosting guests from around the world! Just 2 ½ blocks from Banff’s famous downtown shopping area, the Red Carpet Inn offers excellent hotel accommodations for your Canadian Rockies holiday. With 52 well equipped guest rooms our friendly staff will help make your experience in Banff, Alberta a most memorable. The Red Carpet Inn is family friendly and offers Banff’s best value accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Carpet Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Hotel Banff
Red Carpet Inn Banff
Banff Red Carpet Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing