We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No problems at all. A decent hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Inn to your Saves list
Banff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 31 Hotels in Banff
A TripAdvisor Member
“No problems at all. A decent hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2006

Having read some of the bad reviews we were a little concerned. However I am pleased to say we found the hotel to be extremely clean and tidy; and all the facilities (Bar, hot tub, reception etc.) were to a good standard. I would happily recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    157
    68
    26
    23
See reviews for
77
140
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2005

We stayed at the Banff Inn on Banff Ave. in Banff and we were pleased with the service and friendliness at our stay. We showed up to Banff with NO reservations. We were looking for the best price with good amneties. They were very friendly and we liked we saw. We enjoyed everything from the continental breakfast to the steamroom!

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2005

Cant complain for the cost. I have stayed at better places but also much worse. Cheap and cheerful.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2005

Having read the couple of bad reviews 'never again' we too tried to change accomodation but charges made this impossible and we had been reassured by Inghams tour operator that everything was ok at the hotel.
We arrived along with 34 other people in our group ranging from twins age 3 to grand parents in their 70's as my now wife and myself got married in Banff during our holiday and what a surprise. The Foyer was large enough to accomodate us all at check in , with a lovely fire place the bar was opened for us once we checked in. The sauna, steam room and jacuzzi were more than adequate. Rooms were fine and large enough , ok the heaters were a little noisy.
Our group was a mixture of skiers / boarders and none skiers.The staff themselves could not have been more helpful, organising taxis, trying to find somewhere that hired buggies for us, recommending restaurants and things to do for the none skiers and really going out of their way to make sure everybody enjoyed themselves.
In summary you get what you pay for, for us really it is a bed as we ski / board all day and then go out for food and stay out until bed time. As a budget hotel you get good value for your money so don't expect luxury.If you want luxury pay that little bit more and stay at a higher end hotel.
We all had a fantastic time and as a normal ski holiday hotel would not hesitate in returning again and recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.