We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Inn to your Saves list
Banff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Fairview
1 review
“comfortable stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

stayed one night, room was clean but dated, not enough wall plugins for our devices, AC machine was very quiet which was nice, underground parking was convenient, complimentary breakfast was good, staff was friendly

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    205
    93
    29
    26
See reviews for
107
188
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely property. Would stay here again when visiting the area. Nice room overlooking the street and the breakfast is ok. Easily walked where we wanted to go while there. Needed more time in Banff, however.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Really nice stay!!!
Stayed there for just 1 night! But it was enough to see the great quality/price of this hotel! Couldnt take advantage of the breakfast! Room, bed, bathroom, service in front desk really good!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice inn with a good selection for continental breakfast.
It's a small hotel but priced much better than others down the street.
Have stayed with a large group of girls (5 of us) to one room and just as a couple. Great stay both times. Within walking distance of the main downtown streets.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors - choose the highest floor to avoid ground level noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife & I stayed for three nights the first week of August. We had forgotten that the first weekend in August is a holiday in Canada so we were surprised to find the town crowded, however, our room was ready on time.

We were quite pleased with the room, large and well furnished, and well lighted. We were pleased to have AC since the temps were above 90 degrees F. for a day and a half.

We ate one meal at Carlitos and found the pizza to be above average. The breakfast was only average and the space was often crowded since tour groups tended to all breakfast at the same time in order to meet their bus schedules.

We found the staff helpful and were able to park readily in the garage provided.
Should be return to Banff this hotel will be on our list to consider for a return visit.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay that's affordable in town. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Nice hit tub! Rooms could use an upgrade for appearances but were very clean! Restaurant on site. Breakfast was provided and was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband, myself and 8 months old twin boys had a wonderful stay here over the August long weekend. Our room on the top floor was spacious with vaulted high ceilings, a comfortable bed and pillows. We received friendly and prompt service. When I requested for a playpen and kettle at the front desk, the gentleman quickly went to retrieve the items and took them up right away with me. The hotel is in a great location for a walk to enjoy the nearby shops and restaurants. The only disadvantage we found with the hotel is their small parking garage. It fills up fast especially if you come back to the hotel after 7pm. However, parking is free and convenient if you get a spot.

The stay here is a bit pricier but we would definitely stay here again the next time we're out in Banff!

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#29 of 31 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 816 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.7 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.3 mi away
Banff Aspen Lodge
Banff Aspen Lodge
#8 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.