We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and very clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Inn to your Saves list
Banff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Jasper, Canada
1 review
“Friendly staff and very clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

I actually stay here every time I'm in Banff.. The rooms are very nice and always extremely clean. For being in a massive tourist destination, the prices are awesome and fair.. The location is perfect, a 5 minute walk to the down town. Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    133
    59
    23
    20
See reviews for
59
118
15
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Had a great stay in banff for the family ski trip. The Banff Inn was very accommodating for our family and the food in the restaurant was great. Definitely will stay here again. Also met the owner of the hotel who gave us some great recommendations for downtown dining. Absolutely loved banff

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The staff were rude and refused to help. Upon checking in the price they quoted me over the phone is not what they charged me prior to getting there . They charged me another $100 a night on top of this. Then months down the road I recieved my credit card statement and they had charged more to the card. When phoning the general manager they avoided me and never did get back to me so I talked to the day manager and she was very rude. She screamed at me and accused me of horrible crewd things with no knowledge of what she was speaking. This hotel is not what everybody thinks it is and i hope you dont book there as you will be very disappointed.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CATEYES7, Manager at Banff Inn, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your response and concerns about our hotel, however based on your comments we do not charge our guests until they check out and based on your review you mentioned that we did prior to your arrival, perhaps you are mistaken with another Banff hotel that you stayed in, we always honor the rate given when time of booking, so if we overcharged you upon your arrival you would have noticed when you saw your credit card charge prior to arriving at the hotel as per your statement.

Sincerely,
Banff Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

headed out to banff last week to do some skiing. we had a great time at the banff inn. rooms were very nice, location is walking distance from the middle of banff maybe 5-10 mins at most. make sure to check out the hottub facility. also the continental breakfast in the morning was quite good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I love this hotel. I stay there every time I travel to Banff. Not too far from Dowtown but far enough to keep the "Bar Crowds" away. Nice quite sleep, clean & comfortable rooms. Great whirlpool and a nice simple breakfast. Heated, Underground parking is perfect in the winter time!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Just an average hotel. Bit of a walk to downtown, 15 minutes or so. Rooms are very basic and dated. Definitely needs updating (at least ours was). Stayed Remembrance Day weekend so hotel was very full. Very strong smell of marijuana on our floor, with the prices seems to cater to the younger crowd. Very basic complimentary breakfast toast bagels cereal juice hard boiled eggs. Saw staff member in breakfast room knock over a bunch of paper cups onto the floor then pick them up and put back on counter, no sense of hygiene. Front desk staff in the AM friendly, other times so so. Will stay again only if unable to find something better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Banff Inn only for one night and it was wonderful! The staff went out of their way to help us and give us a map and recommended and reassured us we could squeeze so much in that one day and night.
The clerk on the front desk showed us a few rooms as the one we requested was not available but that was ok and we ended up with better. They were very apologetic and nice. We would stay there again. The big bonus was walking in town from the Inn for supper and not having to worry about driving.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.