We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place To Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Inn to your Saves list
Banff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Banff
saskatoon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place To Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A few of us stayed at the Inns of Banff December 26th 2012 - the 30th. This was a great place to stay, huge balconys & great views of the mountains. Fast service from the hotel staff when we needed extra towels & such. Very friendly staff throughout the hotel. The outdoor hottub on the roof was fantastic after a day at lake louise. The bears den pub had amazing food & awesome friendly service. The room was huge with comfy beds and was absolutely spotless! Parking was convienient. The indoor hottub & pool were great too. I would definatly recommend this place for groups on a snowboarding trip or a family. Will definitely be staying again when we go back!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    202
    92
    29
    26
See reviews for
104
186
19
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Checkin wasn't until 4pm, but I was able to check in at 2. They also had a locker for us to stow our luggage and underground parking.

We stayed over the new year, and it wasn't too loud, good place to rest and recharge. Our room was on the first floor right off the main lobby, but we didn't find that a problem.

We asked for a ironing board and it was delivered in less than 5 minutes. The man who checked us in (i wish I could remember his name), was very nice. Because of our long last name, their system had shortenend it, so he could not find it initially. He let me look through the list of customers and i found ours.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here between Christmas and New Year for a skiing break. It's basic, clean and comfortable. If you're on a budget, a great place to stay. The in house pizza is also a life save r if you can't be bothered to go out. Breakfast is bagels. Muffins, cereals and fruit so don't expect a huge buffet. Plenty of it though!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel was reasonably priced and well appointed. There is free underground parking at the hotel and the complimentary breakfast is okay. We enjoyed a quick dip in the indoor hot tub and steam room (however visiting in the summer months it was very quiet in there and we needed to heat up the stream room and sauna prior to entering – tip would be to get them turned on and then take a dip in the hot tub first whilst you wait).

The hotel is located a little out of the main part of town (as are most of the other large hotels) but we did not find this an issue as it was a pleasant short walk to the shops and restaurants.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here last week on a trip to Banff. An easy 10 min walk to Banff's main action, really clean room and big comfy beds.

My room even had a little patio for those smokers out there.

Solid wi-fi connection and a great pizza place within the hotel.

Looking forward to the upgraded pool and hot tub area that's coming just in time for ski season.

I'd stay here again and recommend it to any of my colleagues/friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last January and now again.
This hotel is good, rooms are spacious, and clean.
Furniture is a bit outdated , big old tv , remote didn't work well , and could hear the neighbours doing It . All and all not bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stayed here for one night, i wouldnt mind staying there next time again. The room is clean, the staffs are friendly, bed and blankets are comfortable. There's underground parking. I would definitely come back to this hotel. But only one thing they dont have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Banff hotels
0.3 mi away
Inns Of Banff
Inns Of Banff
#29 of 31 in Banff
3.0 of 5 stars 812 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fox Hotel & Suites
Fox Hotel & Suites
#9 of 31 in Banff
4.5 of 5 stars 1,700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Banff Caribou Lodge & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hidden Ridge Resort
0.7 mi away
Bow View Lodge
Bow View Lodge
#20 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rundlestone Lodge
Rundlestone Lodge
#7 of 31 in Banff
4.0 of 5 stars 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.