We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Banff Base Camp” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banff Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Banff Inn to your Saves list
Banff Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 31 Hotels in Banff
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Banff Base Camp”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed here last week on a trip to Banff. An easy 10 min walk to Banff's main action, really clean room and big comfy beds.

My room even had a little patio for those smokers out there.

Solid wi-fi connection and a great pizza place within the hotel.

Looking forward to the upgraded pool and hot tub area that's coming just in time for ski season.

I'd stay here again and recommend it to any of my colleagues/friends.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    135
    60
    24
    20
See reviews for
61
120
16
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Stayed here last January and now again.
This hotel is good, rooms are spacious, and clean.
Furniture is a bit outdated , big old tv , remote didn't work well , and could hear the neighbours doing It . All and all not bad place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for one night, i wouldnt mind staying there next time again. The room is clean, the staffs are friendly, bed and blankets are comfortable. There's underground parking. I would definitely come back to this hotel. But only one thing they dont have a refrigerator.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Nice breakfast, 10min walk to town centre, good view from our window, well appointed bathroom. Really clean and private and good value for the money we paid. Staff were friendly too. It had a hot tub which looked pretty inviting! We'd definately stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steilacoom, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel was a good deal price wise. However once there we realized why the price was so good. It did not have a clean feel to it. And you can actually get a better price with other hotels that include tickets to the Hot springs. The rooftop pool was not enticing. We paid the extra and went to the Hot springs. However the worst part was the tour buses that arrived in the middle of the night and then the travelers all took showers. The water ran "loudly" in our room for a good 1.5 hours from 11pm-12:30 am. and we had a morning flight to catch I cannot recommend this hotel. EC from WA

Room Tip: This is a Hotel in the Banff Hotel line, I would choose another hotel. they were doing some remode...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Recently stayed at this property by mistake.......was purchased as a Groupon, but for some reason, we thought it was another property......long story short, we were pleasantly surprized! For the price point, it was very adequet.....nice clean large room with 2 queen beds.....older style TV, which wasn't centered in the room....this we quickly remedied by moving the entertainment cabinet it was in so it was centered between the two beds.......comfortable beds......not enough pillows.....only 2 per bed.....had to call down to have some more brought up......the bathroom was clean, but needed an upgrade....and again.....just the bare minimum of towels and glasses......used the hot tub which was fine......nothing fancy......continental breakfast was included in our groupon, which after taking a look at it, decided to pass......its held in the Bar/Lounge of the hotel and is mostly cold items.......very minimal, once again......ok, but I doubt we would stay there again, just because we like the extras that were missing.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conception Bay South
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

I travel lots & stay in all types of hotels... I don't mind terrible service or location if the price fits... I expected more For the price paid at this hotel... The loft room was clean but missing things and the ceiling fan didn't work making it hot upstairs in the loft... Ad promised free underground parking ( the lot was full so we had to park on the street ) front desk service was not friendly & the free breakfast was terrible ! The juice machine didn't work ! How can u offer a breakfast without juice !! There is a whirlpool but one side of the room is glass windows looking into the bar/lounge ! So the drunken men can watch u soak ! ... Again I believe in you get what you pay for... Well I paid a lot more then I got !! Honestly pay a little extra and stay elsewhere ! The hotel next door " the fox " looked beautiful !

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banff Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banff Inn

Address: 501 Banff Avenue, Banff, Banff National Park, Alberta T1L 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Banff
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Banff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Banff Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Banff Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banff Hotel Banff

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banff Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.